Fun Shops Cake Order

CowgirlDonna

Hi All - This is my first time cruising with Carnival and only my second cruise ever, so please forgive me - I know nothing! I am cruising on the Sunshine in a few weeks. I ordered a happy honeymoon cake online from the fun shops to surprise my soon-to-be husband (13 days away!!). Thought it would be something fun and special for our first night of our honeymoon. I chose to have it delivered at dinner on the first night. My question though is that we have your time dining. How does this work with delivering a cake? Do I have to let someone know when we arrive to the dining room that there is a cake ordered for dessert, or do they just KNOW? Lol how long can I keep this cake a secret for [emoji1] . Thanks everyone!

Sent from my XT1585 using Forums mobile app

I usually have ours sent to the room so not sure what the protocol is for dining. But if you don't have a fridge in your room, let your waitstaff know to store it for you to have the next night. It has a mousse filling which will sour if not kept cold. Happy Honeymoon! BTW, the cake is good.

Even though you have your time dining, once you check in at the MDR desk, they'll know you're there and will deliver the cake for dessert. It worked really well. The cakes are delicious!

All best wishes on your upcoming wedding and marriage!!

After you're seated,tell hubby you need to go to the restroom. Then you can check up on the cake without him knowing.

Sent from my iPhone using Forums

This is what I would do, I would excuse myself and do a quick check on the cake. Otherwise I would spend all evening wondering if it would show up and be distracted until it did or ruin the surprise by having to check on it in front of him when it didn't show up on time.