Free flights for UK passengers

Balloon Man

Good news for those of us in the UK is that Oceania will provide free flights ex-London for passengers. And it starts immediately with those already booked able to add flights without cost. That's what I call good service: most companies would have said "tough" to those whose money it already had.

I was just about to book EasyJet back from our Dover to Rome cruise end of September. Now I will wait for a while until the official anouncement is made - so far only TAs have been advised according to CC News.

Thanks Balloon Man,

I'm new to the Oceania boards and confirmed our booking with our TA for our first Oceania cruise just a couple of hours ago. If only I'd seen this post beforehand!

I'm intrigued that there may be the possibility to add flights without cost. Two questions for you if I may; is that only for passengers who booked direct with Oceania... and how did you find out about this? We had put the money aside for flights but if there is the possibility we will now get them included in the fare than that is brilliant news!

Best wishes

Thom

I know no more than the news I have read on CC. There is no suggestion the offer is only for direct bookings. My TA is presently trying to contact O to see whether we will now qualify for free return flights from Rome with our September / October cruise on Nautica.

If existing bookings do qualify, which CC news suggests is the case, then wripro will be incorrect with the statement that "flights are not free. They are included" - at least in our case as they certainly were not available FOC when we first booked and our price has not risen. However as Oceania apparently say there might be a slight cost increase in respect of the policy change, and I suspect that OBCs could also be affected, then it is probably true there is no such thing as a free lunch - or flight!

Well thank you!