Hotels in Tomball, Texas

Michealcole

Hi! My work demands very frequent travel to Houston in Texas. I am searching for a good hotel with all facilities as I am dissatisfied with the current hotel where I usually put up. I do not mind staying at a place which might be a little away from proper Houston, but am looking for impeccable service and hospitality. Any suggestions?

I go to Houston often. I stay in different hotels everytime. My work requires me to move around a lot in Houston, so I am on the look out for a hotel with reasonable rates which is centrally located and well connected so that my commuting time is reduced. At the same time the hotel should have all the latest, state of the art amenities.

I am a doctor by profession and specialize in cardio-vascular diseases. I will be attending a conference in Tomball, being organized by the Tomball Regional Medical Center next month. My family will be accompanying me in my trip. While I will be busy at work my family will be staying back at the hotel and may take a local tour of Tomball. I need to put up at a hotel with good amenities so that my family can keep themselves busy while I am away. The hotel should also be centrally located and well connected.

Do you mean Tomball Texas? If so, it appears to be near Houston.

I've done a lot of traveling to a business destination northwest of Dallas and have stayed in a variety of Texas accommodations. My advice would be as follows:

1) Be prepared to drive. If Tomball is as small as it sounds (the major hotels are La Quinta, Holiday Inn, Comfort Suites, etc.), you should consider seeking out a 4+ star hotel and driving back and forth to your conference.

2) Be prepared to rent a second car for your family to get around too. Check out the attractions that they might like to see in the Houston area - an amusement park, a ball game, NASA, etc.