Princess Ezair

Welcome to Cruise Critic! If you'd like to participate on our forums by joining in the conversation, please Register Now! Be sure to visit our FAMOUS Roll Call forums, where you can meet other cruisers sailing with you and share a tour or shore excursion and SAVE MONEY!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
All times are GMT -4.
The time now is 02:34 PM.
#61
We live on a small lake in rural Nebr.
7,258 Posts
Joined Oct 2003
I think I have figured out how to check on flights, thanks to all who posted here. Right now they are quite a bit higher than we booked at!

However, I do have a warning. Everytime I try to look at or book air on the Princess site, our home airport always came up as Sioux City, IA. While technically we are a little closer to Sioux City, we have never and probably will never fly out of there--a very small airport, city of around 100,000 while Omaha's metro area is closer to 3/4 million.

Anyway, I decided I wanted to call Princess and get them to change our home airport so I don't have to go through the hassle of changing it to Omaha every time I look up flights. Customer service said, sure, we can change that. When they did, though, it also cancelled the flights we already had booked with EZ Air. Panic! Flights are different and over $1000 higher than what we had reserved.

The lady worked on it for quite a while last night with no progress so she had me call back this morning. After a lot of time on hold and some other hassles, the good news is that they did get our flights and price back!

I have no idea why changing our home airport to the one we actually use cancelled our flights (they were booked out of Omaha originally), but at least Princess came through. If I hadn't been insistent, not sure they would have. But, in the end, good customer service.
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature
SciFi
#62
Southern Cal/Maui No Ka Oi
18,613 Posts
Joined Dec 2009
Thanks for sharing your experience & sometimes when away from home we automatically see the closest airport instead of our home airport.
#63
Northern California
2,632 Posts
Joined Jul 2004
Originally posted by Nebr.cruiser
I think I have figured out how to check on flights, thanks to all who posted here. Right now they are quite a bit higher than we booked at!

However, I do have a warning. Everytime I try to look at or book air on the Princess site, our home airport always came up as Sioux City, IA. While technically we are a little closer to Sioux City, we have never and probably will never fly out of there--a very small airport, city of around 100,000 while Omaha's metro area is closer to 3/4 million.

Anyway, I decided I wanted to call Princess and get them to change our home airport so I don't have to go through the hassle of changing it to Omaha every time I look up flights. Customer service said, sure, we can change that. When they did, though, it also cancelled the flights we already had booked with EZ Air. Panic! Flights are different and over $1000 higher than what we had reserved.

The lady worked on it for quite a while last night with no progress so she had me call back this morning. After a lot of time on hold and some other hassles, the good news is that they did get our flights and price back!

I have no idea why changing our home airport to the one we actually use cancelled our flights (they were booked out of Omaha originally), but at least Princess came through. If I hadn't been insistent, not sure they would have. But, in the end, good customer service.
perhaps I don’t understand what you are saying, but I have no problem putting in different airports for departure/return on EZAir. For example, my home airport is Sacramento. I often find it is cheaper to fly to/from Los Angeles or Seattle on Southwest. Therefore, I put down those airports.
#64
COLORADO
59,492 Posts
Joined Jan 2004
Originally posted by billco
perhaps I don’t understand what you are saying, but I have no problem putting in different airports for departure/return on EZAir. For example, my home airport is Sacramento. I often find it is cheaper to fly to/from Los Angeles or Seattle on Southwest. Therefore, I put down those airports.

Your hometown airport is listed in the info that Princess has on you.
Nothing to do with putting on an airport to search airfares in ez air.
Princess can change your home air city.
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature
Keith
Princess Elite Member
57 Princess Cruises



USNS HARKNESS T-AGS 32

#65
usa
136 Posts
Joined Jul 2015
Originally posted by Nebr.cruiser
I think I have figured out how to check on flights, thanks to all who posted here. Right now they are quite a bit higher than we booked at!

However, I do have a warning. Everytime I try to look at or book air on the Princess site, our home airport always came up as Sioux City, IA. While technically we are a little closer to Sioux City, we have never and probably will never fly out of there--a very small airport, city of around 100,000 while Omaha's metro area is closer to 3/4 million.

Anyway, I decided I wanted to call Princess and get them to change our home airport so I don't have to go through the hassle of changing it to Omaha every time I look up flights. Customer service said, sure, we can change that. When they did, though, it also cancelled the flights we already had booked with EZ Air. Panic! Flights are different and over $1000 higher than what we had reserved.

The lady worked on it for quite a while last night with no progress so she had me call back this morning. After a lot of time on hold and some other hassles, the good news is that they did get our flights and price back!

I have no idea why changing our home airport to the one we actually use cancelled our flights (they were booked out of Omaha originally), but at least Princess came through. If I hadn't been insistent, not sure they would have. But, in the end, good customer service.
Bet you could have typed in the 3 letter designator faster than calling Princess and getting everything messed up and creating more frustration for you. I don't even worry about what airport is in there because I search ALL options close to us, just sayin'
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature









#66
1,755 Posts
Joined Jul 2009
Is anyone having trouble accessing the EZ Air portion of the website today? I can't get in. We wanted to make some changes to an EZ booking that we have. We can see the present booking but are unable to modify flights or see any new flights. When I went to just look at any ole' cruise and put in EZ air I can't get into the EZ air portion.
Any suggestions? I've already tried three different internet browsers, shut down the computer and restarted, unplugged the modem and still no luck

Thanks.
#67
usa
136 Posts
Joined Jul 2015
Originally posted by whatcruiseisnext
Is anyone having trouble accessing the EZ Air portion of the website today? I can't get in. We wanted to make some changes to an EZ booking that we have. We can see the present booking but are unable to modify flights or see any new flights. When I went to just look at any ole' cruise and put in EZ air I can't get into the EZ air portion.
Any suggestions? I've already tried three different internet browsers, shut down the computer and restarted, unplugged the modem and still no luck

Thanks.

No problem for me. I just tried a dummy booking looking for flights, no problem and went to an existing booking and again no problem looking at other flights if I wanted to change the current flight. Don't know what to tell you.
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature









#68
COLORADO
59,492 Posts
Joined Jan 2004
Originally posted by whatcruiseisnext
Is anyone having trouble accessing the EZ Air portion of the website today? I can't get in. We wanted to make some changes to an EZ booking that we have. We can see the present booking but are unable to modify flights or see any new flights. When I went to just look at any ole' cruise and put in EZ air I can't get into the EZ air portion.
Any suggestions? I've already tried three different internet browsers, shut down the computer and restarted, unplugged the modem and still no luck

Thanks.

Working fine for me.
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature
Keith
Princess Elite Member
57 Princess Cruises



USNS HARKNESS T-AGS 32

#69
We live on a small lake in rural Nebr.
7,258 Posts
Joined Oct 2003
Originally posted by firecrewcapt
Bet you could have typed in the 3 letter designator faster than calling Princess and getting everything messed up and creating more frustration for you. I don't even worry about what airport is in there because I search ALL options close to us, just sayin'
In hind sight, yes. But, as I was wanting to check prices often, like some on here recommend, it was getting tiring to every single time, I guess forever (unless I changed it) having to change the airport. Or forgetting and have flights from Sioux City--they had a few; more expensive, worse routes.

There really are no viable options nearer than Omaha for us. Some small regional airports, that's it. When on other sites (didn't see that I could do this on Princess) I do usually check the 'other airports' tab, but have never actually gotten another possibility come up.

I hope it was worth the hassle and that now I will always have 'Omaha' as my home airport. But who knows.
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature
SciFi
#70
Midwest
150 Posts
Joined May 2017
Originally posted by Nebr.cruiser

There really are no viable options nearer than Omaha for us. Some small regional airports, that's it. When on other sites (didn't see that I could do this on Princess) I do usually check the 'other airports' tab, but have never actually gotten another possibility come up.
Glad you mentioned this, just getting ready to set up my EZAir and noticed I'm getting Lincoln instead of Omaha. We are about halfway between by Lincoln has a lot less options at a little more money.
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature
#71
Sonoma County, Ca.
16 Posts
Joined Jan 2016
Originally posted by LC1950
Thanks Kiwimum. I've checked out reservation and no, cannot select seats at this time. Final payment isn't due for a while so once that's done will try and get seat allocation then. If not will take pot luck when checking in. LOL DH will just have to pull up his big boy undies and get over it.


Try going directly to the airline and input your flight confirmation number and then select your seats. Worked great for me.


Sent from my iPhone using Forums
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature

#72
We live on a small lake in rural Nebr.
7,258 Posts
Joined Oct 2003
Originally posted by smm0218
Glad you mentioned this, just getting ready to set up my EZAir and noticed I'm getting Lincoln instead of Omaha. We are about halfway between by Lincoln has a lot less options at a little more money.
Right--Lincoln never has anything that works--many fewer flights and more expensive. Good luck with getting your home city changed! I finally did, just with complications.
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature
SciFi
#73
Midwest
150 Posts
Joined May 2017
Originally posted by Nebr.cruiser
Right--Lincoln never has anything that works--many fewer flights and more expensive. Good luck with getting your home city changed! I finally did, just with complications.
Changing mine was a piece of cake cause I hadn't booked anything yet. But I would have wasted a lot of time trying to figure out how to do it myself if you hadn't mentioned it.


Does anyone know if it makes a difference in TA commission if I book EZAir myself or have her do it? I want to play around with dates and times and it will be faster if I do it myself.
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature
#74
Minneapolis, MN
2,123 Posts
Joined Jan 2004
Originally posted by firecrewcapt
No problem for me. I just tried a dummy booking looking for flights, no problem and went to an existing booking and again no problem looking at other flights if I wanted to change the current flight. Don't know what to tell you.
How do you do a “Dummy Booking” to check for the flight prices?

I understand about doing the “Add or Modify Flights” method of seeing new air fares, but when I do a new booking they want me to fill out all of me information about myself. Is this the method you are referring to?
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature
To see the Roll Call List click on one of the following links
Caribbean Princess (Mar 2018) Roll Call: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...it?usp=sharing
Pacific Princess (Dec 2018) Roll Call: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...it?usp=sharing
- Gordon
#75
Cleveland, OH
965 Posts
Joined Mar 2007
Originally posted by TwoCruisers
How do you do a “Dummy Booking” to check for the flight prices?

I understand about doing the “Add or Modify Flights” method of seeing new air fares, but when I do a new booking they want me to fill out all of me information about myself. Is this the method you are referring to?
you don't have to do a booking to get a flight quote. Just sign in (so you make sure you get "your" pricing), go to the cruise you're interested in, click on flight quotes. Enter your airport, dates, etc and you'll get the list of available flights.
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature


Crown Princess, TA Western Europe 4/8/17
Diamond Princess, Japan 8/15/16
Regal Princess Baltics, British Isles and TA 9/3/15
Caribbean Princess W. Caribbean 11/15/14
Ruby Princess E. Caribbean 11/8/14
Island Princess Panama Canal 3/17/14
Caribbean Princess Canada/NE 10/12/13
Star Princess Alaska 5/25/13
Norwegian Sun Western Caribbean Dec. 2006
Grandeur of the Seas Eastern Caribbean Nov. 1999
#76
110 Posts
Joined Oct 2016
You can click on check flights without doing a dummy booking. I do this when I book through a TA and give the TA the information. The TA has Princess add the flights. The big box TA appears to have auto forward of emails from Princess so I still get notifications of flight changes and the flights appear in the cruise personalizer.


Sent from my iPhone using Forums
#77
Minneapolis, MN
2,123 Posts
Joined Jan 2004
Originally posted by pompeii
you don't have to do a booking to get a flight quote. Just sign in (so you make sure you get "your" pricing), go to the cruise you're interested in, click on flight quotes. Enter your airport, dates, etc and you'll get the list of available flights.
Thank you. I hadn’t noticed that before.
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature
To see the Roll Call List click on one of the following links
Caribbean Princess (Mar 2018) Roll Call: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...it?usp=sharing
Pacific Princess (Dec 2018) Roll Call: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...it?usp=sharing
- Gordon
#78
Southern Cal/Maui No Ka Oi
18,613 Posts
Joined Dec 2009
I don't need to sign in to my account to merely view EZair prices & can search for a cruise & then select the "Flight Quotes" option.
#79
Australia
247 Posts
Joined Sep 2012
Originally posted by 2MORECRUISERS
Try going directly to the airline and input your flight confirmation number and then select your seats. Worked great for me.


Sent from my iPhone using Forums
Thank you 2MORECRUISERS!
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature


#80
New Cumberland,PA, USA
27,469 Posts
Joined May 2000
The Home Airport is apparently wrong for many folks....but really is not a problem since you can change your departure airports at your own whim. For some weird reason Princess has our home airport as Honolulu even though we live in Pennsylvania. Never saw the need to get it changed...and after reading a recent post (above) am glad we never tried.

Hank