Packing Jewelry

I'm not a novice cruiser or traveler for that matter.

BUT, I struggle with finding a solution for packing jewelry. Necklaces get tangled, mixed together, etc I've tried using straws, but no. :rolleyes:

How do you travel with your jewelry?

Mrs Gut uses a jewellery wrap.

Necklaces ger hooked in, laid out, warped, when unwrapped no tangles at all.

Has strips with studs for rings.

Not great for bangles so she wears those.

I usually use little ziptop bags or pull-string bags (like Brighton gives with a purchase) to house a necklace with its earrings and then a larger bag for the smaller bags.

Vera Bradley has some travel jewelry bags that I'll take on a shorter trip.

Or...don't bring so many items! 1 necklace and bracelet should be able to work for almost every outfit! I put bangle bracelets in a small zip-loc bag...I keep my bigger, nighttime necklace in a necklace box (like you get from the jeweler). That's all I bring. The rings I wear, I wear ALL the time!

I use the Press & Seal plastic for long necklaces with tiers, really works to keep them from tangling. I use different necklaces to create different looks instead of tons of clothes

I too like variety. I wear a lot of jewelry, but not many pendant style necklaces. I have heard that the ones where you hook in the necklace and then roll up the jewelry roll work well.

For me, I wear statement necklaces and the compartments are never sized big enough to hold them. I have to use a combination of items.

>SNIP<

For me, I wear statement necklaces and the compartments are never sized big enough to hold them. I have to use a combination of items.

For those pieces, and my chunky bangles, I use one of the large-ish, wide-ish margarine containers. Works perfectly for me, but may be too small depending on your necklaces.

Another option: Lay down one piece of Press-and-Store plastic wrap. Cover it with another. This creates a little "pocket" for each item.