Lots of Newbie Questions Here:

Lynzeej

Hi! Newbie here!,

SO many questions...here goes (if you are only allowed one question per thread my apologies in advance!):

1. What is the best way to get from the airport to our ship in Ft. Lauderdale? We are flying in the Ft. Lauderdale and have plenty of time to get to the ship. I noticed there is a transportation option on the Royal Caribbean "My Dashboard". Is this the best way to go?
  2. Does our luggage stay with us or disappear and appear later in our cabin? We took a cruise on Holland in Alaska a few years ago and I had MAJOR anxiety about this and basically hyper-ventilated until I knew our luggage was all accounted for in our stateroom. Am I being silly? Is this just how it's done on cruises? Should I just go have some drinks and relax? If so, just tell me and I will let it be. :)
  3. I've read so many threads and blogs and boards about the MTD plan but I am still confused. So...if I sign up for My Time Dining I have a specific time I dine and I pay for this luxury but I still might have to wait for a seat. But if I don't do MTD, I can still walk up at any time and get a seat and might have to wait also? I just don't understand why people would pay for this if that is truly the case? Please explain if this is not really how it works. Thank you! Again, newbie here...
  4. I get it...no one will tell you what the best excursions are. It's all subjective and I understand that. I just want to know one thing...out of all of these ports: San Juan, St. Maarten, St. Kitts, Labadee (sp?)...which has the most crystal clear water? This might help answer my question about which has the best snorkeling. ;)

Thank you all for the input in advance! This is an AWESOME site and I appreciate all the feedback!!! :rolleyes:

A taxi is your cheapest, fastest way. Don't use the ship's transport, or you'll be sitting, waiting on a shuttle to fill up!