Newbie Questions

Hi

I’m new to cruising and will be going on the IOS August 23rd for 14 days mediterranean Cruise. I’ve been reading on here daily trying to get my head around everything. There seems to be a lot of very experienced cruisers on here so I’m hoping some may be able to answer the folowing questions for me.

Thanks in advance 😄

1. When do you get your cruise compass

2. What size are the beds in an interior cabin (king or queen I’ve read conflicting reports)

3. Any free exercise classes or do you pay for them all

4. Is there a quiet area with loungers to sunbath & read

5. Approx tempature in the med at sea (warm enough to sunbath?)

6. Can you change your my time dining time on a daily basis

7. How casual is the main dining room for breakfast & lunch

8. Where can I find out what evening shows will be on my cruise

9. Port days in your experience is it better to book with RC or arrange your own excursions

Sent from my iPhone using Forums

Can hep with some questions.

The first day's Cruise Compass will be in your stateroom when you arrive. Each evening the stateroom attendant will deliver the next day's Compass to your stateroom. If you want another copy, they are available near Guest Services.

I believe at least one exercise class per day is free, and that is usually an early one.

The Solarium is usually quieter than other places. Deck 12 has some areas that are also quiet.

You can change your MTD time daily. You can also show up when you want, without a reservation.

The MDR is very casual at breakfast and lunch. Shorts are permitted at breakfast and lunch.

Hi

I’m new to cruising and will be going on the IOS August 23rd for 14 days mediterranean Cruise. I’ve been reading on here daily trying to get my head around everything. There seems to be a lot of very experienced cruisers on here so I’m hoping some may be able to answer the folowing questions for me.

Thanks in advance