costa maya beach break

lisah1465

We will be in Costa Maya in March 2005. I booked the costa maya beach break shore excursion through CostaMayaCruiseExcursions.com. They also provide a lunch for an additional cost. I have heard so many stories of how you should not eat the food in Mexico. Is this true?

Thanks

Lisa

We had a GREAT TIME there. The beach there has a lot of "growth" on the floor of the water in front of it, but once you pass that you will be fine. The drinks were great, and service was awesome. As soon as we arrived they grabbed to two loungers and set them whereever we wanted, and brought us out a welcome Pina Colada!

My gf ordered Lobster Tacos while we were there, and they were delicious!!! As with any place you visit, you should be careful with the food. I will say that you should be safe there. Most of the Touristy places use purified water and ice to keep that part safe. I would be careful of vegetables and fruit, but i wouldnt say im an expert on it. We got the lobster tacos with guacamole and chips, very good and we didnt get sick at all. We also ate a restaurant in cozumel and had no problems. Be leery of roadside taco stands and such, but you should be ok! Places that tourists frequent like to use safe things, they would hate to lose business because someone got sick and told everyone, especially a public forum like this!!!

There are a lot of vendors trying to sell you stuff though! Just say No, gracias, and they will leave you alone no problem. Nothing like Jamaica!!