So what's with booking multiple cruises?

Phyllis Flipflop

We're new to cruising and feel that after years of independent travel, cruising will suit what we're now looking for holiday wise.

When I joined I noticed that many members had loads of cruises lined up and marvelled at the thought of planning that far in advance. Within a few weeks of organising our May trip on the Getaway I found myself on the phone booking 10 nights on the Epic when it comes to Europe. So.....what is it about cruising that makes folks want to book multiples? A genuine question...I've never done this before in all our years of travelling. :D

We're new to cruising and feel that after years of independent travel, cruising will suit what we're now looking for holiday wise.

When I joined I noticed that many members had loads of cruises lined up and marvelled at the thought of planning that far in advance. Within a few weeks of organising our May trip on the Getaway I found myself on the phone booking 10 nights on the Epic when it comes to Europe. So.....what is it about cruising that makes folks want to book multiples? A genuine question...I've never done this before in all our years of travelling. :D

Pretty simple. People who enjoy cruising book early to get the best fares and the best choices of staterooms. Also folks like to book early to take advantage of promos like the great one that is going on now.

We book in advance to be able to pay for trips without injury to our household budget. We usually have a cruise reward that takes care of the deposit. Then we make payments. Knowing that you will be at sea again soon helps the post cruise blahs too.

Pretty simple. People who enjoy cruising book early to get the best fares and the best choices of staterooms. Also folks like to book early to take advantage of promos like the great one that is going on now.