Carnival Legend Review & Pictures!

leesy007

This is my first review on Cruise Critic. It is also a review of my first cruise, so bear with me! Also, it is important for me to mention that this review is a *little* late. We cruised Carnival Legend on May 5th 2011. So why the late review? Well, the Monday after I got back I started a brand new job! Yay!

But now that I am in the swing of things again, I owe it to all the wonderful people who helped me on these boards follow through with a review.

Me and the DH sailed from Tampa on May 5th on the Carnival Legend. We had been counting down to this cruise for almost a year! It was a graduation present for me. I graduated from USF Thrusday afternnon and by Sunday morning we were checking and re-checking out tickets and passports for Embarktion!

I am a little crazy about planning. Before the cruise I bough a 1-inch binder, separators and maps. I spent hours gathering and organizing all the information about each port into this binder along with little tidbits I had picked up on these blogs. I also had the Carnival App for iphones and loved counting down with the timer and “exploring” the ship deck plans in anticipation.

Okay, enough about planning, onto the CRUISE!

We left our apartment about 10:30. We are some of the few lucky residence of Tampa, Florida who only have a 25 minute drive to the port. My mother and little sister were happy to drop us off (we had other family pick us back up).

Oh my gosh, it was so funny! My little sister kept making references to the Titanic the whole way there. Little sisters… I tell ya!