Dream Eastern 9/24/11-10/1/11- LONG REPORT w/ PICS and MICKEY'S HALLOWEEN PARTY

jaybird77

This is my first attempt at a trip report. I hope I can give you some good information if you are sailing the Dream or going to these ports. I also hope to entertain you along the way with my humor (hopefully you will think it’s funny) and obsessive food photos! So let’s see how this goes…

The Travelers:

That would be me, Jay, 34, and Bryon, 42, my boyfriend of almost 9 years. This is our third cruise together. We cruised on Victory in April 2007 and Freedom in April 2009. Bryon has been on one other cruise, on Triumph, with his best friend Christy during Christmas 2005. So Bryon introduced me to cruising and we really love it. All our cruises have been Eastern Caribbean itineraries. For multiple reasons I won’t go into here, even after all this time, we still live in different cities. I live in Atlanta and he lives in Montgomery, AL. So not only are vacations like this cruise a well needed break from our every day responsibilities, it is also an extended period for us to actually spend time together!

So I have this habit of extending our vacations. I’ll explain… usually for vacation, we are either cruising or going to Disney World. So we make an initial plan and then I’ll say ‘Well for only so much dollars extra we could stay another night..’ or ‘Hey, what if we leave early and we can stop by and do such and such’…You get the picture. Anyway I had really not tried any of that business on this trip since we were already going to have a week on the ship, and that meant taking 6 days off work. Well Bryon surprised me and took the reigns. So he says one night, the week before we leave, ‘Hey, so I was thinking... since we are leaving out of Port Canaveral, and Disney is just a little trip away, I checked out the schedule and the night before we leave they are having Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party’… SOLD!