Aircraft seats? I think we'll be on mailbags!

When I booked our cruise last week the flights from Glasgow to Majorca were shown as British Airways!. I thought that was unusual for Thomsons. The next day they were "to be advised". Now they are showing as Europe Air Post!

They are apparently a French company whose main business is mail and parcel freight! They do have some passenger planes too thank goodness.

On top of all that according to their website the baggage allowance is only 15kg?!:eek:

Has anyone had experience of this company?

Hi. I work in the industry and I'm very familiar with French Airpost. They're French airline and operate under exactly the same exacting regulations as all other airlines in Europe and have been flying for over 20 years.

Just like Jet2 they operate a combination of 737-300s and 737-300QC (quick change) so they can convert easily from cargo to passenger flights and because of the way the cabin is, and they cargo door is concealed, you'll never know the difference! Many Jet2 planes fly passengers during the day, then post at night.

They usually operate a buy on board service just like Thomson Airways. If you go europeairpost.com you can see a menu and even a virtual tour of their aircraft. If you're at all concerned, don't be. They've been flying this year transatlantic on the 737 from GLA without any problems and have a great safety record.

Air Contractors are their parent company, and Aer Lingus use them for a lot of their US/Canada flights now so they must be good if a national carrier is using them.

My advice is take Euro as I am not totally sure if they take £ for the onboard catering. If your ticketing says 20KG then that should be what you're entitled to. The 15KG may just be a standard for passengers who buy flights with Europe Airpost. However as you're on a charter, those chartering state what the allowance is. If there's any doubt, get it In writing from Thomson.

And have a great flight and holiday.