My cruise photo.com

picture

Getting close to cruise so I went to purchase photo but have a few questions

All digital photos=$249.95

All digital photos plus prints =$349.85

So for anyone who has purchase either of these packages pros & cons not sure which one to purchase. I am not very tech savvy so how difficult to get/view photos from digital process? Do they give you a CD?

Thanks

we went on the Dec 28 Eclipse 14 night cruise and purchased the unlimited digital + prints for $299.95 on the mycruisephotos.com website before we left. This was for our family 4 (staying in one cabin) so we thought that on our 14 night cruise, we should easily get our money's worth.

The unlimited digital package was not offered. Too bad, personally I would have preferred that.

Here is our experience:

You get a CD at the end of the cruise from the ship's photo gallery. The bad news is that the CD does not have the actual photo files on there. Instead you are supposed to load the software on the CD onto your personal computer and then it will download your photos thru the internet (presumably after you get home). Well our CD did not work. None of our PCs could run the .exe file on the CD. I contacted mycruisephotos.com by phone and they are transmitting a request to the Eclipse to mail us another disc. And so I am waiting for that right now.

The general procedure on board for working with the unlimited photo package was that every night or two, we would drop by the photo gallery to look at the photo prints--hard copies--placed on the wall (the old traditional way), find and retrieve our photos and give them to the ship's photo gallery employees to put in a large envelope that was used to collect all our prints during the cruise. The envelope was then given to you on the last evening of the cruise.