So disappointed, TA lost our cabin, need advice!

Familygoboston

What a disappointment. We use a TA I've used many times with good results, but this time, they didn't pay my final payment in time, Azamara canceled our cabin. This was to be our special 30 th anniversary cruise, we booked a VX on the aft because we love the panorama of the aft and got the VX two years ago for the price of a regular verandah. :loudcry:

Our TA is offering to upgrade us to a Club Continent 8060, with all the bennies associated (but we really don't use specialty restaurants anyway, and get free internet due to CV status so it's not a big difference to us) My question for you folks is how big is the balcony? Is is any larger, different than the standard? The whole reason we wanted the VX was for the larger balcony and for the panorama view (hubbys a photog, I'm a travel writer, we like to get good pics) Also this new cabin is right under the Windows Cafe, I've heard that's noisy. The other one was under the outdoor section, so maybe there's no difference there? Plus I'm sure I've lost all the advance shore excursions I booked. I have all that work to redo and have to hope the things I booked are still available.

I dont want to be overly dramatic, we have our health blah blah blah, but it IS a big disappointment to have planned for 2 years for our special anniversary trip and have this monkey wrench thrown at the last minute. She's very disappointed that AZ never tried to contact her (she says, who knows?) before just dumping it.

I'm not happy, but I'd like to get advice here before responding to her if this is acceptable (I'm still on the waitlist for the VX, but I'm sure that ship has sailed)

I'm so sorry that happened to you!