Port Canaveral Hotels

cgrant76

I am cruising on the 21st of June. I want to come in on the 19th, but having a hard time looking for a hotel that is close by the port and on the beach. Would love a place that would have shuttle service to the port, but that is not necessary. Also, since this is my first time in this port, I am wondering if I should stay in the Coco Beach area? There seems to be more to do there, and hotels on the beach are more common. One more thing, should I get a car for my time there? Opinions? Thanks in advance.

you want a room in Cape Canaveral or Cocoa Beach - the problem you're having is probably searching for Port Canaveral locations but PC is not a town....the port is located in Cape Canaveral.

Many people rent a car as it is an easy drive from Orlando airport. Hertz, Budget, Enterprise, Thrifty and Dollar all have locations near the port. Some shuttle, but those that don't, the taxi fare is small. AVIS is there but rumors are they are closing this location. Again, look for Cape Canaveral or Cocoa Beach locations.

Is it just 2 of you? Is cost a factor? I know a couple of nice B&B's on the beach .... a little farther from the port but not too. You'd just drive to the car drop anyway.....

I am cruising on the 21st of June. I want to come in on the 19th, but having a hard time looking for a hotel that is close by the port and on the beach. Would love a place that would have shuttle service to the port, but that is not necessary. Also, since this is my first time in this port, I am wondering if I should stay in the Coco Beach area? There seems to be more to do there, and hotels on the beach are more common. One more thing, should I get a car for my time there? Opinions? Thanks in advance.

Hi:)Cocoa Beach is near the port and you are correct, there

are tons of hotels along the beach.

I have friends I met through this site and we try to get

together down there a couple of times a year.