Carlos and Charlie's or Senor Frogs?

yellownovawife

Which of these would be more fun for my family. We are going to be travelling in January on the Carnival Legend. We have 2 daughters aged 13 and 18. Which one will be the most fun and interactive experience?

You've got to careful with what kind of fun you encounter. I only say this because of your teenage daughters. The staff in both places can get pretty raunchy, with adults anyway. I have no experience taking kids in either place. My wife was not real happy with the surprise breast massage she received.

Howard

I'd say either place is pretty tame during the early afternoon. as it gets to be sailaway time....it can get pretty spring-breakey. conga lines, everflowing tequila, sex jokes from the DJ's. Not at all a place for kids, IMO. After dark, watch your possessions...my wife lost a gold bracelet at a carlos n charlies to a very skilled pickpocket.

Please do watch closely over both your daughters and make sure no one is slipping something in their drinks. There was a reported incident this summer where a young woman off Freedom of the Seas was drugged and sexually assaulted by bar employees at Senor Frogs in Cozumel while visiting there one afternoon with other family members.

• 1 month later...