Go Back   Cruise Critic Message Board Forums > Cruise Lines "P - Z" > Royal Caribbean International

Register here!
Forgot Your Password?

Notices

Royal Caribbean International
NEW! Find Your ROYAL CARIBBEAN Roll Call

Old November 27th, 2004, 02:35 PM
Cool Cruiser

Default Box of wine

Hi all,
If I bring a box of wine on the ship in our luggage do you think they will take it? I am new to trying to bring wine on the ship. I am not sure how strict they are. I just figured that it won't break. We have a large group coming and it would be nice to have everybody up to our room for a few drinks every now and then. We have a suite on the Grandeur of the Seas. We will be driving into New Orleans, so pressure changes in the cargo area of a plane aren't a problem. How closely do they inspect your luggage? Thanks for the input. Take Care

Old November 27th, 2004, 02:42 PM
Cool Cruiser

Just pack it in your luggage. No problem!

Old November 27th, 2004, 02:59 PM
Cool Cruiser

I can tell you in Ft. Lauderdale and Miami I had no problems whatsoever bringing wine, etc. onboard...
Enchantment 2/06
Majesty 1/09
Freedom 8/09
Grandeur 12/13

Old November 28th, 2004, 12:10 AM
Cool Cruiser

I've taken a box of wine in my luggage everytime I cruised....no problem.
Voyager of the Seas (Bermuda) 5/2005
Voyager of the Seas (Bermuda) 11/2005
Explorer of the Seas (Southern Carribean) 11/2006

Old November 28th, 2004, 08:35 AM
Cool Cruiser

Thanks All...Take Care!!

Old November 28th, 2004, 10:40 AM
Cool Cruiser

Jerrudy:
Do you pack it in your checked luggage or in your carry on? I was thinking it might be safer in my carry on.

Thanks,
Daisey

Old November 28th, 2004, 10:44 AM
Cool Cruiser

LOL! Now this takes the cake for the sneaking liquor on board threads. A box of wine??? I'd never have though of that . Where the heck is JC when you need him . Seriously, I bet they'd never even look, what with no bottles rattling around .
Carnival Celebration 12/96
NCL - Majesty 12/97