3 night Sensation: What to Expect

Welcome to Cruise Critic! If you'd like to participate on our forums by joining in the conversation, please Register Now! Be sure to visit our FAMOUS Roll Call forums, where you can meet other cruisers sailing with you and share a tour or shore excursion and SAVE MONEY!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
All times are GMT -4.
The time now is 01:04 PM.
Connecticut
212 Posts
Joined Mar 2008
Hello!
This is my first time on Carnival, we are going with a group of 7 girls for the weekend and wondering what to expect. Is there any kind of formal night or night we need to dress up so we are all prepared and bring the right clothes? I've only been on a week long cruise, so not sure how the 3 night-ers work. Needless to say, I am looking forward to it!!
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature

Cruise Critic Group Cruise... Oasis of the Seas!!!
http://www.cruisecritic.com/interests/groups.cfm?ID=198
Daytona Beach
4,849 Posts
Joined Apr 2007
The Sensation is a great ship. Recently refurbished with an excellent crew. Yes, you will have a "cruise elegant" night during which most folks will dress up. It is the second night on a 3-day cruise. Enjoy!
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature
Fantasy 8/04
Miracle 6/06
Celebration 5/07
Liberty 5/08
Inspiration 9/08
Glory 5/09
Sensation 7/09
Sensation 10/09
Fascination 5/10
Inspiration 6/10
Dream 5/11
Ecstasy 12/11

Spirit 6/12
Freedom 5/13
Sensation 7/13
Ecstasy 12/13
Sensation 5/14
Breeze 5/15
Victory 6/15
Sensation 2/16
Victory 5/16
Victory 9/16
Valor 12/16
Liberty 05/17
phila, pa
51,760 Posts
Joined Jul 2000
Whatever you do= do NOT compare a 3 day cruise with a 7 day one as they are in no way comparable.
3 day cruises are more party ships then a 7 day one.
people hurrying to sqeeze as much into that 3 day cruise as they would a 7 day cruise.