Go With Gus versus NCL

Welcome to Cruise Critic! If you'd like to participate on our forums by joining in the conversation, please Register Now! Be sure to visit our FAMOUS Roll Call forums, where you can meet other cruisers sailing with you and share a tour or shore excursion and SAVE MONEY!

** Please post your recommendations ONLY in response to request...do not start a new thread. Thanks!
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
All times are GMT -4.
The time now is 12:34 AM.
Oregon
96 Posts
Joined Sep 2010
I really want to do the Humanitarian trip with Go With Gus in Guatemala but it's my first time on a cruise and I am scared that we won't make it back to the ship in time.
What are other people's experiences? Do you feel totally comfortable with the private tour and returning on time?
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature
North Carolina
25,300 Posts
Joined Jan 2004
We did Go with Gus back in 2007 and it remains one of my best cruise memories....PLEASE do it. You won't regret it.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 100_2203.jpg (23.8 KB, 25 views)
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature
"I cruise because that's where the ocean is" ~~ CC Member- sparks1093

Carnival: Celebration 5/1991~ Holiday 2/2003~ Miracle 6/2004~ Inspiration 3/2007~ Legend 3/2008~ Fantasy 11/2008~ Miracle 8/2009~ Triumph 2/2010~ Liberty 12/2010~ CCL Freedom 11/2011~ Spirit 4/2012 and DONE
Celebrity: Infinity 11/2006
Royal Caribbean: Explorer of The Seas 9/08~ Serenade Of The Seas 9/14 ~Serenade Of The Seas 01/16
Norwegian: Spirit 11/2007~ Sky 2/2009~ Star 3/2009~ Dawn 11/2009~ Dawn 1/2011~ Dawn 9/2012~ Sun 2/2013~ Sun 2/2014~ Breakaway 6/2015~ Star 9/2015~ Jade 1/17

"I was born in the sign of water, and it's there that I feel my best"~~ Glenn Shorrock
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
11,350 Posts
Joined Jul 2010
Originally posted by macrush53