Go Back   Cruise Critic Message Board Forums > Ports of Call > Guatemala

Register here!
Forgot Your Password?

Notices

Old February 10th, 2011, 02:44 PM
Cool Cruiser

Default Go With Gus versus NCL

I really want to do the Humanitarian trip with Go With Gus in Guatemala but it's my first time on a cruise and I am scared that we won't make it back to the ship in time.
What are other people's experiences? Do you feel totally comfortable with the private tour and returning on time?

Ad Sponsored By
Old February 10th, 2011, 02:54 PM
20,000+ Club

We did Go with Gus back in 2007 and it remains one of my best cruise memories....PLEASE do it. You won't regret it.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 100_2203.jpg (23.8 KB, 23 views)

Never say never.

Again, never say never.

Carnival: Celebration 5/1991~ Holiday 2/2003~ Miracle 6/2004~ Inspiration 3/2007~ Legend 3/2008~ Fantasy 11/2008~ Miracle 8/2009~ Triumph 2/2010~ Liberty 12/2010~ CCL Freedom 11/2011~ Spirit 4/2012 and DONE
Celebrity: Infinity 11/2006
Royal Caribbean: Explorer of The Seas 9/08
Norwegian: Spirit 11/2007~ Sky 2/2009~ Star 3/2009~ Dawn 11/2009~ Dawn 1/2011~ Dawn 9/2012~ Sun 2/2013~ Sun 2/2014

"I was born in the sign of water, and it's there that I feel my best"~~ Glenn Shorrock

Last edited by halos; February 10th, 2011 at 02:58 PM.

Old February 10th, 2011, 02:54 PM
5,000+ Club

Default Private Tour

Quote:
Originally Posted by macrush53 View Post
I really want to do the Humanitarian trip with Go With Gus in Guatemala but it's my first time on a cruise and I am scared that we won't make it back to the ship in time.
What are other people's experiences? Do you feel totally comfortable with the private tour and returning on time?