A Graduation Cruise in Review: Monarch (with pics!)

I can’t believe believe it’s been a week since my AMAZING graduation cruise on the Monarch of the Seas, but it has :(. Still, that means I get to post another Cruise Critic picture review! Reading detailed reviews on this board is my favorite way to count down to my next cruise and it’s my turn write one (which is my favorite way to relive them!).

Obviously, this was my college graduation cruise and my ninth cruise overall. My last one wasn’t actually a cruise, but a 30 day voyage with Semester at Sea…but that’s a different story. I graduated last month in Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering and was accepted to the Norwegian Technical University in Trondheim, Norway for passenger ship design at the graduate level, so a cruise was a perfect way to celebrate. Oh, and I’m spending the summer in Miami as an intern…with Royal Caribbean :)

WARNING: This review WILL be long and detailed. I know some posters like the simple reviews so I like to make that clear. You can check out my last review in my signature for reference….it’s a long one.

Hopefully I’ll be able to finish the review soon. I actually HAVE to finish by the end of this week, because I’ll be heading out for my second graduation cruise aboard the Celebrity Summit to Bermuda. I still don’t know how I managed that, but I can’t wait :D.

Oh, and PLEASE ask questions! I’ll try to answer any that I can.

Here we go!

7315939154_09da40249b.jpg

Hello, can't wait for your review, we had an awesome time even though it rained everyday on the trip! We did the dolphin excursion and the Atlantis trip. I can't recommend that enough to people. I really enjoyed the Monarch, my wife said she wants to go back to the bigger ships but I had a great time.