Allowed bottle of wine

Welcome to Cruise Critic! If you'd like to participate on our forums by joining in the conversation, please Register Now! Be sure to visit our FAMOUS Roll Call forums, where you can meet other cruisers sailing with you and share a tour or shore excursion and SAVE MONEY!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
All times are GMT -4.
The time now is 10:51 PM.
Cape Cod MA
10 Posts
Joined Sep 2012
I'm getting ready to set sail in February and starting to do my prep work. I wanted to bring the one allowed bottle of wine and was hoping that someone might be able to help me with some logistics. I've never done it before and didn't want to do it wrong and not be able to take the bottle.
We will be taking the transfer from the airport to the port and I just wanted to make sure that we would have access to our luggage so that I can transfer the bottle from checked to carry on. Or do I need to purchase the bottle in the airport. (that could get pricey I know!) Does anyone have experience with this?
Thank you!!!!
Connecticut
20,941 Posts
Joined Apr 2006
Originally posted by girlonfire30
I'm getting ready to set sail in February and starting to do my prep work. I wanted to bring the one allowed bottle of wine and was hoping that someone might be able to help me with some logistics. I've never done it before and didn't want to do it wrong and not be able to take the bottle.
We will be taking the transfer from the airport to the port and I just wanted to make sure that we would have access to our luggage so that I can transfer the bottle from checked to carry on. Or do I need to purchase the bottle in the airport. (that could get pricey I know!) Does anyone have experience with this?
Thank you!!!!