Go Back   Cruise Critic Message Board Forums > Member Cruise Reviews > Cruise Reviews of the Week

Register here!
Forgot Your Password?

Notices

Cruise Reviews of the Week

Every week we'll choose member cruise reviews to feature and if we choose yours, we will send you some cool Cruise Critic logo stuff!

Share Your Cruise Stories -- Click Here To Write A Review and maybe you'll win!

Old July 18th, 2013, 11:50 AM
Administrator

Default Reviews of the Week by VikingExplorer, seaskag01, Softbay555, KrazyK's & mathdan!

Every Thursday, we'll randomly select five cruise reviews to feature here! Plus, we'll send each member a Cruise Critic logo item. We hope they enjoy it!

Queen Mary 2 Memories of the original QM better than the modern QM2 by VikingExplorer
I'm an active senior solo veteran traveler with 38 cruises experienced. As a child, my family went to a bon voyage party on the old Queen Mary, and I still remember the elegance and tradition of that grand old ship. With Carnival owning the Cunard brand, however, I did not expect anything special on my first voyage on a Cunard liner. I liked the idea of spending the Fourth of July week on a ship and booked the cruise when I saw that Boston was a port stop. I rode Amtrak from my Northeast home city, and stayed at a mid-range Hilton near Times Square - a favorite hotel which welcomes me as family on my many visits to New York City. I used the Carey Limo Embarque reasonably priced limo service from mid-town Manhattan to the Brooklyn Cruise Terminal, and while it costs a bit more than the usual NYC cabs, it is well worth it for a serene, clean ride with a polite driver. I always "position" the day before a cruise, rather than risk stressing over a late train, plane, etc. Continue reading... Memories of the original QM better than the modern QM2

Star Princess Sunny Alaska by seaskag01