Cruise Critic Message Board Forums

Cruise Critic Message Board Forums (https://boards.cruisecritic.com/index.php)
-   Cunard Line (https://boards.cruisecritic.com/forumdisplay.php?f=54)
-   -   Can you pre order alcohol before your cruise? (https://boards.cruisecritic.com/showthread.php?t=2624782)

smarks April 16th, 2018 02:32 AM

Can you pre order alcohol before your cruise?

Hi fellow cruisers, I am new to Cunard and would like to know if I can pre-order a bottle of alcohol for our cabin to consume while on our balcony? If so, is there a phone number to call? Thanks for any replies.

BigMac1953 April 16th, 2018 03:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by smarks (Post 55849164)
Hi fellow cruisers, I am new to Cunard and would like to know if I can pre-order a bottle of alcohol for our cabin to consume while on our balcony? If so, is there a phone number to call? Thanks for any replies.

In the UK, on the VP, there is a list of items that you can order, including wine packages, single bottles for your room etc., but you have to call them and pay up front.

Stewart

Tangoqueen April 16th, 2018 05:15 AM

You could just take a bottle on with you in your hand luggage too

Sent from my iPad using Forums

smarks April 16th, 2018 11:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BigMac1953 (Post 55849213)
In the UK, on the VP, there is a list of items that you can order, including wine packages, single bottles for your room etc., but you have to call them and pay up front.

Stewart

Thank you Stewart for the reply. I'm from the US. I will go back and look again. I'm still learning to navigate Cunards website.

smarks April 16th, 2018 11:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tangoqueen (Post 55849446)
You could just take a bottle on with you in your hand luggage too

Thank you Tangoqueen for the reply. Are you allowed to take a bottle of liquor onboard? Thanks.

bluemarble April 16th, 2018 11:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by smarks (Post 55851686)