Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

Everything posted by ac1dream

  1. We booked this tour that we found on Trip Advisor - https://www.tripadvisor.com/AttractionProductReview-g147342-d14801333-Cruise_Ship_Island_Excursions-St_Lucia.html - when we booked we were asked what ship we were on, what time we get to port (9:00AM) and what time we are allowed off of the ship (9:30AM) - we provided this information and we have a photo of the daily itinerary stating this info. Please look at the explanation below and please think about it before using them as they are a trip advisor company and they are still screwing us out of our $100 - bottom line is we wrote back again after the exchange below and were responded to again with "sorry, too bad, you knew what time the tour was leaving" - thing is we weren't allowed off the ship until 9:30 so how were we supposed to get there earlier than we did??? There was another Carnival ship in port and it got there at least an hour earlier so it was likely everyone else was from that ship and didn't want to wait for us as we got to port later than they did, but if that was the case as stated below they should have either (1) waited for us or (2) done the right thing and given us a refund. Why should be have to pay for something we did not receive??? Viator should have never allowed the booking of this excursion to anyone on my ship.We requested a refund with the explanation below:We were on Royal Caribbean Freedom of the Seas last week. Our boat did not dock until 9:00 a.m. We were not allowed off the ship until 9:30 a.m. When we were allowed off the ship we proceeded to the area specified on the ticket and were there at 9:45 a.m. We had to walk off the ship and to the meeting area and this is the absolute fastest we could have arrived. Once we arrived there was no one waiting for us - one of the local vendors who was waiting called the number on the ticket we had and the person who answered the phone said "others got annoyed and we had to leave" - come to find out there was a Carnival ship in port as well that arrived at 7 a.m. - if there were others on the tour from this ship that arrived MUCH earlier than us we should never have been able to book if they were not going to wait!!! Now they will not refund our $$$ that, of course, had to be paid in FULL beforehand!!!!!This tour left at 9:00 a.m. and we confirmed this from other local vendors who called the number on our ticket for us.Viator wrote back this:Hi Adrienne,Thank you for your patience as we looked into your refund request. Unfortunately, we are unable to offer a refund for this booking. As per the local tour operator, they sincerely apologize to you however there would be no refund because they did inform you that the tour starts 1/2 hr after the ship docks. The tour guide along with the rest of the travelers waited up to 1 hr for you and you were tag as a 'no show'. We appreciate your understanding in this matter.Regards,MonicaViator Customer ServiceTHIS IS UNACCEPTABLE - WE WERE THERE 15 minutes after we were allowed off the ship!!!
  • Create New...