Jump to content
Cruise Critic Community

brandi0727

Members
  • Content Count

    74
  • Joined

About brandi0727

  • Rank
    Cool Cruiser

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Maybe take a screenshot of the $20 off deal. When you get on the ship, all 3 of you go to the spa and expect to get in since all 3 of you are booked in one spa cabin. If they give you issues, ask them where it stipulates the 3rd person isn't entitled to the spa. If they show you, then tell them you didn't know since you didn't see it stipulated on your paperwork, and ask them if they'll honor the $20 discount due to that fact. Worse case scenario you pay $20 more, but I think the 3rd person will be included. Just be prepared for the worst case scenario and plan for the best. Have a great time!
  2. That's what I found too and the picture, but I couldn't see what cabin determined receiving the 4th berth. I'm hoping for the best. The TA said it sleeps 4, but she couldn't see how the 4th would be set up. Thank you for the help!🤞😊
  3. We booked cabins on Encore for Mid-ship Mini-Suite with balcony, deck 15 for 4 people each cabin. I can't tell if the attached picture is the potential layout for this kind of cabin. Cabin code: MA + We need the bed configuration shown as the queen bed will be for the adults, but need two other beds that are separated for age and sex differences. Don't want opposite sex friends sleeping in the same bed. Does the (+) indicate 4 beds? I can't tell if there's a pull down bed above the couch in the sister ship of the Encore. One cabin we booked was MA-15168+ on the Encore. If anyone knows please advise if this layout isn't the case for this specific cabin, then what cabins would have this set up? I'd appreciate the help as rebooking may be in order.
  4. I'm thrilled to know those are included on that list. We like Teppanyaki on land so that would be fun to experience on a cruise. Thank you!😊
  5. Interesting. In our documents it is worded rather oddly. It states "one main course included per person." Does "main course" have a different interpretation than on land? We go to a restaurant and you can order appetizers, main course options, and desserts. But one can order just the "main course" if that's all they desired. It would appear more as a 3 course meal if you have all 3 included. But if they are specifically only talking about those 2 restaurants then that makes sense what you said. Since they didn't mention any other options that is what is confusing. My documents also stated it "includes one main course at Cagney's and Le Bistro." Being new to NCL, I would not know other options are available because of the way they stipulated it. If they stated something like " we have "this many" specialty dining options, but if you choose to eat at Cagney's or Le Bistro, only the main course is included and additional items will have an upcharge" then it would imply that one has options. But the way that it is stipulated appears as if it's only those 2 dining places with only the main course included. I'm happy to read that it is not that way, as I rather you be right and have more options. Just confusing to a newcomer to NCL and not knowing how it all works. Thanks for the clarification!😊
  6. Encore will be our first cruise with NCL. When I booked recently for the 7 night, we received 3 specialty dining meals at either Cagney's or Le Bistro for two. When you read the fine print, it's just for the main course. Therefore, if you order just that one item it's included. If you order an appetizer and dessert it's an upcharge, as it is a la carte dining. Additionally, you will be charged the gratuities for those items. Not a big deal, but others may have not noticed. 😊
  7. Do you happen to know if I purchased the unlimited week pass for the Go-Karts, would that still require reservations each day for the week?
  8. I just went through this myself. We had booked a Journeys cruise on the Carnival Sunrise for June, 2020. We weren't thinking about the ship, but moreso what itinerary and departure port. After reading the horrible reviews and negative responses regarding the ship, and how overcrowded it is now that they made venues smaller to accommodate more cabins(more passengers), it no longer was appealing. I can filter out negative people, but genuinely receptive passengers were not thrilled with the ship either. That is when I decided I would take the hit and cancel. I had the Early Saver, therefore it was non-refundable. But I was given future cruise credit so I can still use most of the deposit toward another cruise on a bigger and newer Carnival ship next time. By switching to NCL and booking on the ship, Encore, we still get to go to Bermuda, but have a lot more activities and shows on board with a brand new clean ship. It has the same amount of passengers, but it has the capacity to hold these passengers unlike the smaller ship. I'm technically only out $200 for the admin fee for canceling, and as long as I use the credit within 24 months, the rest will be applied to that cruise. You should definitely go with your gut when it comes to choosing what is best for you, because it's usually right. 😊
  9. That was what my travel agent was informing me of too. She tried to get the cabin booked without all of that, but it actually came out cheaper with it even with including the gratuities for the beverage package. Additionally, the TA company that I used offered me a cash card for $400 to spend at their warehouse and it will be sent to me after the cruise. So we are ok with it. We will buy the soda package for the two teens so they can have drinks as well. But we did try the opt out option first. It just wasn't as favorable. Thank you for bringing that up though, it's always a good idea to try and figure out the best option. 😊
  10. I think that would be a great idea. They'd probably appreciate some variety with their beverages. Thank you!:)
  11. I will certainly look for the live post! I will check out the ships you mentioned as well to get an idea about what to expect. Thank you!:)
  12. We did not book another one with Carnival when we canceled. If they apply it to the price of the cruise that is ideal. If not, and they apply it as OBC we are going to have to up our purchases to ensure we spend all of the credit. EIther way its still better than forfeiting it. Thanks for the help!:)
  13. I had a Journeys cruise booked on Carnival Sunrise for June, 2020. We booked Early Saver which makes our deposit non-refundable, and we additionally booked a couple of shore excursions. We canceled the booking today along with the shore excursions. We instead opted for a new ship with NCL on the Encore for next year. I know that we pay a $50/pp admin fee, but I was informed that the remainder of the funds will be given as future cruise credit to be used witin 24 months. Do you get some sort of email as confirmation, or does it just appear when you go to book another cruise as I haven't received an email about it yet? We will book for another time on a newer ship with Carnival, but did not know how to apply the FCC to the reservation. Is it applied toward the deposit, final payment, or OBC? Anyone have experience with this? Thanks!
×
×
  • Create New...