Jump to content

njcanuck

Members
  • Content Count

    7
  • Joined

About njcanuck

  • Rank
    Cool Cruiser
  1. Celebrity, is really screwing over loyal customers by not offering lift and shift to the same sailing next year. We booked onboard 2+ years ago for Constellation sailing from Venice. Fully refundable all included (4 perks) with $650 on board credit. Same room in 2021 at the same level and $350 less OBC will be 65% more expensive and for that they will give us a 25% extra credit on the paid deposit of our cruise ($900*0.25) apx $225. So a 65% price increase, 350 less OBC and a whopping $225 in extra credit. Don't see any reason why I would re
  2. We love Aquaclass and Blu and have done it several times on the S-Class ships. We always try to book on the Port side forward on deck 11 so we can use the back door into the Relaxation lounge which many times is totally private and a great place to hang out in the early evening before dinner. I usually visit the Persian Gardens once or twice as well. (I enjoy some time on the heated lunges for my back) On the M-Class we have only had 1 cruise (1 in the future). Both times the price for Aquaclass was too high so we booked one of the sweet sixteen cabins and did a co
  3. Well that's good to know. I emailed their best price guarantee, with a pdf of the lower price and the response I got back was : Dear Mr & Mrs Burrell:Thank you for your email.We regret to inform you that we are unable to apply the requested Best Price Guarantee. According to our records, the reservation has already had a lower price applied. We are not able to apply the Best Price Guarantee program after the pricing has already changed. Kind regards,Coupon Redemption TeamRoyal Caribbean Cruises, Ltd." I emailed back and said "WTH" am waiting for a respon
  4. Well I tried to get this applied via Celebrities "Best Price Guarantee", which one might assume could be used to get the "Best Price" I had used this back in March when the price of my cruise dropped almost $900, but yesterday it was another $526 lower. I got the following response "We regret to inform you that we are unable to apply the requested Best Price Guarantee. According to our records, the reservation has already had a lower price applied. We are not able to apply the Best Price Guarantee program after the pricing has already changed. " So while i
  5. I think that Celebrities have really degraded the wine selection (at least by the glass) over the last few years. It was one of my big complaints from our last cruise. We've always had the premium package and are not terrible wine snobs (average about $20/bottle) Previously the Solemner (in Blu) would learn my taste and offer me a number of pretty good (and different) wines (almost always off menu i.e. not the wine of the night). I don't know if he was going of book and not following the script, but he always seemed to have a few good bottles chosen for the night. I think he w
×
×
  • Create New...