Brief Summary of the Liberty 3/15-18

Tank's Mom

Took a quick cruise to see if my step son would like it. Since I’m a teacher I’m limited to school vacations so spring break it was! Lots of kids and college aged kids there, but honestly they were fine. We didn’t witness one rude kid, and only had one group of college kids who were obnoxious (more on that later).

We stayed at the Radisson at the Port the night before. It was a bit chilly so the pool was pretty empty but we made the best of it. It’s only a 2 hour drive for us but I didn’t want to deal with I-4 traffic the morning of the cruise. Hotel was good, we paid $11 extra for a suite and it was worth it. SS (12 years old, going on 18) wanted privacy so he could text his girlfriend so DH and I watched a movie in the living room. Ate at Grills and it was great! They had heaters outside so we were able to enjoy the deck. Food and service were very good. I’m also a server/bartender so I notice service issues. I’m not overly critical since I know what can cause bad service, but I also know when it is the servers fault. It was super busy so management took our order. I wish my manager was like that [emoji23]

We had FTTF so we reserved the 10:30 shuttle. We were loaded at 10:15. Got to the port at 11 (shuttle waited for a few more people). Breezed through and boarded at 11:30. Only FTTF complaint was that people without priority on out floor got their luggage before us. I know it happens, but thought that we should have been before non priority. Went to guest services and had a limit put on SS account, and that alone made FTTF worth it. First day was chilly. Had some burgers, a few drinks and relaxed. SS went to circle C because we are apparently not cool anymore.