QM2 Obstructed view Balconies.....Photos?

mrsfuzzmo

Hello, I am an agent with a couple that wants to book the May 10 Med. Explorer and are interested in the obstructed view balcony cabins but cannot seem to find a photo to show them. Has anyone stayed in one of these Ob. View cabins and can you tell me just how close the lifeboats are to the balcony and how obstructed the view is??? Hoepfully someone will have a photgraph that I can download. Even if someone has a picture of the promedade on Deck 7 we may be able to see the balconies above. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Maureen

Hello, I am an agent with a couple that wants to book the May 10 Med. Explorer and are interested in the obstructed view balcony cabins but cannot seem to find a photo to show them. Has anyone stayed in one of these Ob. View cabins and can you tell me just how close the lifeboats are to the balcony and how obstructed the view is??? Hoepfully someone will have a photgraph that I can download. Even if someone has a picture of the promedade on Deck 7 we may be able to see the balconies above. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Maureen

I asked a similar question on another board. One passenger stated that lifeboats are mounted aft of what the deck plan depicts, and that 8016 and possibly 8014 have views. Perhaps the other side is similar. I don't know if there are cabins "between" lifeboats that have views. I would also like to know if cabins (outside) like 6036 have windows vs portholes, and are truly longer than the balcony cabins as shown on the deck plans.

We aren't too worried about the fact that the views are obstructed, just how close the obstruction (lifeboats) are to the balcony. Are they so close you can touch them, OR are they 15 feet away hanging over the side of the ship, in which case you can look down over the promenade.

Maureen