Questions about teen club

I'm 14, turning 15. My birthday is in August and I'm currently a freshman. I will be going on a cruise in June. I know that the teen club is 15-17 years old, but that is the high school group right? I feel like I would be more comfortable with high schoolers (because I interact with them every day) than I will with middle schoolers. Since I will turn 15 two months after the cruise, will they let me be in that group?

Thanks for all the responses!:)

So they split the groups purely on age? In my opinion, I don't think it's very fair to kids who have late birthdays (as in the school year). But I understand, it would be harder to group them in grades. If I show them my school ID, would they be more likely to change their mind? Or does it depend on the director?

Yes, it is by age. Grade would be difficult, especially over the summer since schools get out at different times, how would you decide what a person's current grade actually is.

I don't think showing an id will make a difference but just talk to them.

Good luck.

So they split the groups purely on age? In my opinion, I don't think it's very fair to kids who have late birthdays (as in the school year). But I understand, it would be harder to group them in grades. If I show them my school ID, would they be more likely to change their mind? Or does it depend on the director?

It may be frustrating, but whether or not it seems fair, the cruise line has to create a cut off point for the different programs and the only objective way equal to all is to use age by birth date.

There may be exceptions made but that can also bring about confusion because if they say its OK for you to move up because your birthday is only a couple of months away, they would have to make similar exceptions for everyone. Where would they draw the line then?