buying cruises on Ebay

SPECIAL NOTICE: There is an issue with the main login on the forums on many browsers. Go to our homepage: HOMEPAGE and use the login located at the main top nav.. Then, choose BOARDS on the nav. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
All times are GMT -4.
The time now is 11:51 PM.
Kansas City Mo
1,884 Posts
Joined Mar 2001
I was surfing Ebay and noticed many cruises for sale and bid that had some decent prices.....the info said they were travel agents selling group space....they were not last minute but later in the year.
Has anyone bought a cruise from EBAY......would this be risky/ I have never used Ebay before.
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature

RCI Diamond Member COLOR=teal] 44 cruises....RCI-18..PRINCESS-6...CELEBRITY-5. COSTA-2...HAL-2...CARNIVAL-8....NCL-2....ADMIRAL-1[/color]
7,429 Posts
Joined Mar 2007
Interesting way to sell group space...perhaps the agent sells for bare minimum to cover cruise passage costs, and then all above is enhanced commissions more or less for the agent.

I'd rather not use Ebay for something like a cruise.
Expand Signature
Collapse Signature
Rancher Dave

<div style="width:400px; position: relative;">
<div style="background-color: #38235b; padding: 5px 0px 5px 0px; text-align: center; width: 399px; border-left: 1px solid #372060; font-size: 11px; color: #EEE; line-height: 1.4em;">
<a style="font-size: 14px; color: #FFBF42" href="http://www.travbuddy.com/travel-widgets"><strong>Create your own travel map</strong></a> - <a style="font-size: 14px; color: #FFBF42" href="http://www.travbuddy.com"><strong>TravBuddy</strong></a><br/>
</div>
</div>

RCCL Diamond Plus / Celebrity Elite / Princess Elite / NCL / Disney
1 Posts
Joined May 2009
Firstly, I'm in Travel marketing. Secondly my company sells on E Bay.