Anyone been on a cruise where it rained every day? Leaving on the Valor on Thursday

TxStacey

I am far from a newbie..this will be my 17th cruise and my 4th from Galveston in September..so I'm well aware that it's hurricane season and that it could rain everyday. I have been extremely fortunate to have had great weather on every cruise. So my question is, what has been your experience with programming etc. if it rains everyday?

Edited by TxStacey

I am far from a newbie..this will be my 17th cruise and my 4th from Galveston in September..so I'm well aware that it's hurricane season and that it could rain everyday. I have been extremely fortunate to have had great weather on every cruise. So my question is, what has been your experience with programming etc. if it rains everyday?

Never been on a cruise (out of 27) where it rained every day. Does however bring up the point on why we love to cruise. At a land resort what do you do on a rainy afternoon? Watch General Hospital? On a cruise ship, whether you are at sea or at a port there are lots if things to do. Just reading a book in the library is a pleasant way to spend a couple of hours.

Never been on a cruise (out of 27) where it rained every day. Does however bring up the point on why we love to cruise. At a land resort what do you do on a rainy afternoon? Watch General Hospital? On a cruise ship, whether you are at sea or at a port there are lots if things to do. Just reading a book in the library is a pleasant way to spend a couple of hours.

One can't read a book in the library at a land resort?;)

We also have been fortunate and the good thing about most islands is that rain tends to be a passing thing and is over quickly.