Cunard Queen Mary 2 - May29, 2012 transatlantic Anyone else aboard?

xterracub

Howdy Folks? Just wondering if any other people on here are taking the transatlantic cruise on the Queen Mary 2 departing New York on the 29th of May? Have you cruised on this ship before? I've never done transatlantic before and can't wait! I'm also part of a gay group onboard.:)

I knew there had to be someone else out there. :D

Are you traveling with the Pied Piper group? First cruise, and your on the QM2... Good way to get started. I've had to work up to this. Been on about 8-10 cruises so far. So what's the Irish ferry like? The ferries in the UK are on my to do list. Are you from the UK?

Have a good one,

Ron.

I won't be on your crossing (jealous!), but have sailed the QM2 3 times (2 crossings and one New England/Canada). You'll love the ship. And crossings can be SO relaxing. The Commodore Cluib is a great place for a martini before dinner, Todd English is worth the supplement, and I always get a spa pass for the entire voyage and spend about 2 hours per day enjoying the facilities. You guys will have a great time!

Hey Mick,

I guess we'll be sure to meet each other at least at dinner. Do you know any other people with the PP group? This will be my first gay group cruise and am looking forward to it. I checked another all gay cruise critic type of site and so far nobody has posted yet.

Hi PKE, sorry your not aboard, but I'll have a martini for you. It's the leats I can do. I'm so looking forward to taking this ship. I'm not a big spa person, but it look like the gym has no steam room or sauna or even showers available unless you purchase the spa packages. Is that true? You'd think for the money they charge for traveling steerage that you'd at least get to use a shower.

I have one other question; we have a sheltered balcony on deck 5, have you ever stayed in one of these cabins?