Cont. Ed group on Prinsendam: Crows Nest and Library?

manteonc

It appears I have a medical continuing education group onboard for my upcoming cruise on the Prinsendam. This is my first time on board and we are so excited to see her before she is sold. Since she is so small and with limited venues, I am wondering if this continuing education group will restrict our access to the Crows Nest, Library, and other desirable sites onboard. Their web page says that their education sessions are during days at sea so as not to interfere with the chance to tour ports. Anyone been on board Prinsendam with a group like this who can shed some light on where we might expect them to be gathered during our days at sea? Thank you.

It appears I have a medical continuing education group onboard for my upcoming cruise on the Prinsendam. This is my first time on board and we are so excited to see her before she is sold. Since she is so small and with limited venues, I am wondering if this continuing education group will restrict our access to the Crows Nest, Library, and other desirable sites onboard. Their web page says that their education sessions are during days at sea so as not to interfere with the chance to tour ports. Anyone been on board Prinsendam with a group like this who can shed some light on where we might expect them to be gathered during our days at sea? Thank you.

Hmm - it depends upon how big the group is. If it is a large group, I suspect they will meet in the showroom for lectures. That would be the ideal spot and where these types of groups have met on other ships. (I haven't been on the P'dam with a group other than Roads Scholars which had no effect).

I can't see them using the Library.

If it's a smaller group, they could be in the Explorations Lounge, or even the small room that they used to use for Club HAL (Stuyvesant room, I believe it's called) which would have NO impact.