EPIC 7-Night Mediterranean Rome Roundtrip - Photo Review!

Hello, everyone!

I'm Victoria - an architecture major, travel and tourism minor at Clemson University, and I've just returned to the United States for the first time in nearly 5 months. I've also recently completed my first two Norwegian cruises!

Now for a little backstory:

I've known that I was going to study abroad in Genoa, Italy for a few years now. Clemson University's architecture program requires all students to study abroad during their third year at one of the program's three fluid campuses (Genoa, Barcelona, or Charleston). So the plan for my family had been that when I studied abroad, we'd take our first Mediterranean cruise.

By plan, I mean tentative. I left at the beginning of January for Italy and we had nothing booked (this is not unusual... we like doing things last-minute). With my family, we all spit out ideas, but nothing ever gets done until this girl starts researching, deciding, and cracking the whip. So while abroad in Genoa, it also became my job to plan the family vacation.

At some point in the middle of the cruise researching process, my dad emails me telling me that he's heard cruising isn't the best way to see Europe. I knew that. But I had four months to see Europe and I wanted a somewhat relaxing vacation! :D I could already hear the whines of my sister as we walked, took trains, and toured Europe by land. While cruising may not be the best way to see Europe, I reminded my dad of the family diva (I'm not making fun - she carries this title with pride) and suggested that it was probably the best way for us.

Now add the boyfriends. I knew that my family had invited my boyfriend to join us on our Mediterranean cruise a long time ago, and I learned that Rachel's boyfriend would also be joining us (which made the cabin arrangements much easier).