Group Rates - Need a 7th room

ndsnyde

Hi everyone, first time posting so hope this works! I tried searching the threads and didn't see anything specific to this so posting here.

This is my first time having enough friends to qualify for group rates. My friends and I are going on the Star next May in Europe. I currently have 6 rooms but I have a 7th room booked but am having a friend that won't commit 100% so I am looking at other options.

My question is: I know in the roll calls and Facebook pages there are of course other people that will be sailing with us. Does NCL allow me to just ask someone that has already booked to join our group so we would get to a 7th room?

I just wasn't sure if NCL would allow an already booked room to join our group or if I had to know the people for it to work (instead of them being strangers to us). I am prepared to get rid of my 7th cabin I have if I can get someone to join the group. I was going to ask my PCC but she is out on maternity leave haha.

Thank you very much!

Nicole

I doubt NCL would allow this, but you should call and ask them to be sure.

That makes total sense - just putting feelers out there to see if anyone had done it before while I wait for my PCC to get back. But I am figuring it probably hasn't. Thanks!