Considering shareholder benefit?

Clampram

I am just beginning to do research on this board and others about this benefit.

If you do purchase the shares, what did you all need for proof of ownership? Want to make sure that I request the right document if/when I purchase.

Our cruise is in December, so I think we have time....or does it take a while to get that proof from Carnival?

Thanks!

For the shareholder benefit you will need proof that you own 100 or more shares of Carnival Corp stock. The most common method is a recent copy of your stock account from your stock broker. It can be a copy of the actual stock certificates or a current stockholder report. I copy the last stock statement from my broker and send it to Princess along with the information about the upcoming cruise. Be sure to block out any account identification like account number or other stock owned. I submit it shortly after final payment but has to be at least 2 weeks before you sail and can be faxed or snail mailed but not emailed. There is a form to send in but it is not needed. All you need is your name, reservation ID, ship, date of sail and port of embarkation. The benefit is per cabin so that if more than one in the cabin owns 100 shares, only one gets the benefit. If both spouses each own 100 shares, only one can claim the benefit.

Whichever document you submit a copy of, make sure that it has a date on it that shows you owned the stock within 90 days of the cruise embarkation date.

I can only use my brokerage statement to show proof of ownership. To do so is a bit of work as I have to make a copy of two different pages then do a lot of blocking and blacking out in order to show only the pertinent information-----my name, date of statement, and name of brokerage company are on one page and the number of CCL shares owned is on another page.

It is a pain but it certainly is worth it.

You can find the submittal form online and print it out.