Celebrity Solstice Repo 2012

My wife and I are booked on the Solstice from Barcelona to Sydney on a B2B2B cruise, October to December 2012.

One of the places the ship was to stop was Semarang ( for Borobudor). This stop has been replaced with an extra day in Singapore.

Is Borobudor closed or could there be another reason why the ship canceled this stop?

Unfortunately, I have no knowledge of why this has happened

BUT - if it is any consolation - we recently did a cruise to Tahiti, which originally was supposed to stop in Samoa. That stop was cancelled and we had an additional day in Papeete. It is the first time that we have had a two day stop anywhere on a cruise (except for once when Arcadia stopped for 2 days in Sydney - but unfortunately for us , Sydney was once our home town! :( ) . Anyway , back to my point -- this 2 day stop in Papeete proved to be one of the highlights of the cruise for us. I just wish we could find some cruises that did this as part of the cruiseline policy - and cruised less distance!!

Singapore is certainly suitable for a 2 day stop.

Barry

That is ineteresting. You must have booked very early. We booked around April (I think) and only saw the route with 2 days in Singapore. Are you on our roll call? Apologies if you are. I am on a few and have trouble keeping up with them all.

Jen

Hello

Yes we booked realy early and one of the reasons was to go to Borobodur. Have tried to contact Celebrity to find out why but no answer so far. Yes we are on the roll call for this cruise.

Are you doing all 3 parts? we are

That is ineteresting. You must have booked very early. We booked around April (I think) and only saw the route with 2 days in Singapore. Are you on our roll call? Apologies if you are. I am on a few and have trouble keeping up with them all.

Jen

Good idea Debsta