Triumph-Deck NUMBER or NAME?

emalemi

I'm studying deck plans so I can hopefully navigate more easily aboard the Triumph. Some have said it's tricky.

What would be more helpful? Should I be remembering the deck NUMBERS or NAMES? (Deck 1 or Riveria)

Has anyone noticed when you get into the elevator, what do the buttons have on them? The names of the decks or just a number?

Thanks for any help!

The buttons will have numbers. Across the top of the door will be the name of the deck and the names of places on that deck.

It takes some getting used to but, you can not walk from one end to the other on Decks 3 & 4 (Lobby & Atlantic). So, find out which end of the ship you want to go to, go to the end you want on Deck 5, then takes stairs/elevator down!

Also if you use the front stairs, the deck number for each deck is in the carpet at the base of the stair case. I suggest you bring your deck plans with you. They give you maps but they're not nearly as detailed as the brochures.

The Triumph was the first ship that I noticed they were steering you towards the numbers. All the other ships, including the elevators, referred to the floors by name only. So I learned the names and the order in which they were.

My first time on the Triumph, when I got to my first flloor, and that girl with the Italian or Spanish accent came on and says "DAIK SEEX UPPER", I found that quite cute, but noticed that the numbers all of a sudden had a meaning. Not only did the elevator buttons have numbers, but so did the carpet in front of the eleators AND the stairs.

The new ships elevators just say the number, but my mind still inserts the floor name every time I hear the it talking to me. :eek:

Great thread. Thanks everyone...good information here for those of us going to sail on the Triumph. My trip is not until December..but the information here is going to be very useful!!!