Cruise Critic Community

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

San10s

Live from the Golden Princess - St Lucia

Hello to all Cruise Critic folks!

I had planned on writing daily but somehow I missed the first few days! This is my first time on the Golden! What a great ship! It is a sold out cruise and I understand from some of my fellow cruisers that they received calls as late as Friday to get them to give up their cruise due to over-booking. (We were already in San Juan by then and didn't get a call.)

Tonight is the Captain's Cricle party....which I better go get ready for in a couple of minutes. The ship is in terrific shape and I can't begn to tell you how winderful the crew has been so far. We are doing anytime dining and that is the only issue......and not anything that is ruining our cruise (nothing would do that :) ) ....but you have to wait a half hour or more each night between the 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM timeframe. We have a party of 6 and that may be the issue. I do think that the 2's and 4's are getting seated a little faster...but not by much. We leave it up to them whether we have our own table of a larger table....whatever is available first. So now, we just plan to stop, get our pager and then enjoy a coctail before dinner. The food has been great...no complaints.

Let me know if there are any questions and I will get you the answers before we leave.

Judy

San10s - glad you are enjoying the cruise! Who is the Captain? Is it Stefano Ravera? Ive heard nothing but praise for him. I will be aboard in July hopefully as an 'induction cadet', so would like to know a little about him.

Many thanks,

Andy

Judy .... Thanks for the update! So glad you're having a wonderful cruise!

We don't like that "Anytime Dining" either! ;) Like you, it certainly didn't ruin our cruise! Continue having a great time!

Happy Sailing! OCruisers :)