summerspirit

Carnival Valor PHOTO Review, April 28 - May 6, 2012

I'm going to preface this 'review' by saying that I've never done a review on here before (not sure if this is the best place to leave it?) and I'm not much of a talker/writer, so this will be a mostly photo-only review. I enjoyed looking up photos on Cruise Critic as we were preparing for our cruise, so I thought others might enjoy seeing our photos as well.

My husband and I sailed on the Carnival Valor out of Miami from April 28 - May 6, 2012. We stopped in Grand Turk, San Juan, St. Maarten and St. Thomas. This was my fourth Carnival cruise, my husband's third... we were celebrating our five year anniversary (we were actually married on the Carnival Liberty - well technically it was on the beach in St. Thomas, but as part of the cruise.)

So without further ado, here are some photos of Day 1 - Embarkation...

mike_embarkation_700px.jpg

My husband preparing to do a time-lapse of sail-away out of Miami. A Carnival staff member actually came up half way through to tell us to leave that particular deck, but we pleaded with him to let us stay until we made it out to the open sea. Luckily for us, he said it'd be ok.

room9233_700px.jpg

We stayed in a balcony room, 9233, on Lido deck. I forgot to take photos before throwing all our stuff down - oops! Excuse the mess...

room2_700px.jpg

bathroom_700px.jpg

fish_n_chips_700px.jpg

I had been planning to have Fish n' Chips for lunch on embarkation day for WEEKS before the cruise, so we had to go there first. Not too bad, a little greasy but still delicious!

pasta_700px.jpg

For dinner I had a chicken and pasta dish in the main dining room, forgot the name of it, but it was delicious as well! (We had 'your time dining' on the lower level of the Lincoln Dining Room.)

warm_choco_cake_700px.jpg

For Carnival Cruise fans, this dessert needs no introduction...

orange_cake_700px.jpg

I had the 'diet' Orange Cake, it was very good and light.