Carnival Shuttle services and Galveston

daijayx2

Okay all I have a few ??'s for anyone who has used Carnival's shuttle service from the airport. I am flying in the day before my sailing on the Magic. I have booked Carnival's shuttle service round trip from HOU (Hobby) airport. What time should we leave our hotel and head to Hobby to get on the shuttle?

Is there only one shuttle for the entire day?

If not what is the earliest they will leave Hobby heading to Galveston?

Our flights retuning home depart Hobby at 5:00 pm so I know that will be enough time to make it back.

Now on returning to Hobby what is the Latest shuttle to leave the ship? Is there a certain time you have to be on the shuttle by? Any extra info or tips would be great. This is my first time flying or using the shuttle services. I have already prepaid for my hotel in Houston for the night before and also I have already paid for the transfers from Carnival. So booking a private shuttle, and staying in Gal is out of the question. I have asked this question on the Ports thread and never received any replies. Thanks in advance.

We are doing the exact same thing for our December Magic cruise. We plan on heading back to the airport around 9AM or so on Sunday (the day of our cruise embarkation). I never could get an answer as to how early the Carnival buses begin running either. I think someone told me that if you get there around 9AM you may have to wait a little bit but not long before you can board the bus. I usually don't use cruise line transportation, but it's far cheaper to use CCL's in Houston/Galveston than to go private.