Bonaire first timer

Louiangel

We are going on our first ever cruise in December 2012 and haven't made any firm decisions about excursions. What we do know is we won't be able to do excursions at every port and Bonaire is possibly one of these such ports (I am not a huge snorkeller). Therefore could anyone please provide any info about beaches close to the port, taxi's, fees for using loungers and facilities? We are complete novices to cruising but not to the Caribbean and will be looking for something fairly cheap to do.

Thanks

• 1 month later...

Have you considered Bonaire Vista Tours?

We will be making our first visit to Bonaire in February 2013.

I have throughly researched land options, and Bonaire Vista Tours stands out!

Wonderful, fantastic reviews. The tour is limited to only about 15 people.

And the cost for the 3 hour island tour: a mere $25! Unheard of.

IMO, this sounds like THE tour to take at Bonaire. I contacted the couple who

conducts this excursion, Barbel and Brian, about a Feb 2013 reservation.

Their morning tour was already completely booked; I was fortunate to reserve

the afternoon one.

From my research, I believe that Bonaire has much more to offer, than some of the dismal

comments that have been made about it. None of the caribbean islands are the same.

Uniqueness is something to cherish, IMO.

We are going on our first ever cruise in December 2012 and haven't made any firm decisions about excursions. What we do know is we won't be able to do excursions at every port and Bonaire is possibly one of these such ports (I am not a huge snorkeller). Therefore could anyone please provide any info about beaches close to the port, taxi's, fees for using loungers and facilities? We are complete novices to cruising but not to the Caribbean and will be looking for something fairly cheap to do.

Thanks

Be HAPPY about your port stop in Bonaire! :)