Anyone tried Cortislim?

ssatterly

Hi from fellow Louisvillian. This looks like a load of doo-doo to me. It's a lot of extracts...green tea, magnolia bark. Face it, the only way to lose weight is to change your diet and lifestyle. Diet pills work in the short term, but only lifestyle changes work in the end.Here's some dandy reviews of Cortislim. Try a google search.

http://www.onlineathleticclub.com/resources/cortislim.asp

http://www.chasefreedom.com/cortislim.html

Grandeur 6/98

Sovereign 3/00

Jubilee 1/02

Voyager6/02

Navigator 1/03

Sensation 4/03

Enchantment 9/03

Mariner 1/04

I have changed my diet and lifestyle w/o ANY changes. I have been doing it now for a few months w/o any weight loss, or any type of change. So I went to my Doctor and she said give it a try (cortislim) she said she is on it and has lost 30 lbs in a month now.... So I am not sure what to do.....

You have got to be kidding. 30 pounds in a month? It is almost impossible to lose more than 2 pounds of fat per week.Anything else is water, sugar and muscle. (Lean body tissue) If you are from Louisville, then you can access the Courier-Journal online and read Dr. Bryant Stamford's Body Shop articles. He has plenty of articles available on rapid weight loss, supplements and hoaxes. I was married to a Dr in Louisville and still have contact with many in the profession. I'd like to know which doctor is promoting this. please write me at LLindaC@aol.com Is this truly a doctor or a chiropractor/nutrionist?

Grandeur 6/98

Sovereign 3/00

Jubilee 1/02

Voyager6/02

Navigator 1/03

Sensation 4/03

Enchantment 9/03

Mariner 1/04

My mother-in-law ordered some a couple of weeks ago, but I haven't asked her how she likes it yet. I'd be interested in how it does for her since she has tried every diet under the sun including Atkins and South Beach only to put all the weight back on and then some. She can't take anything with caffeine or such because it makes her a screaming b****!

Lynn