My "Oh crap!!!!!" Moment... Have you had any??

1 Part Sand 1 Part Sea

So last week I was looking at my work time off request for my upcoming cruise (in 4 days mind you) and I was thinking, jeez I feel like I should have more shifts covered..... Oh CRAP!

I never asked for the first day off. I work 16 hrs that day. I work as a staff in an independent living house with ppl with brain injuries. I can't just not show up... The state would be pretty ticked...

So I scrambled and after tons of calls and begging I managed to swap shifts and am now working doubles right up until the night before we go.

Have you had any oh CRAP! moments in regards to your cruise? Whether it's pre, during, or post cruise?

• 2 weeks later...

Two, that come to mind.

On our VERY FIRST cruise on board the Carnival Spirit, we were sailing as a family, about nine of us in total, but all driving separately in groups of two and three. For the first hour or so, we couldn't get in contact with ANYONE, since we all boarded at separate times. We regroup eventually, but it we were nervous wrecks for the first while. Never again!

Another terrifying cruise moment was when my mother thought she had lost about $200 dollars in extra spending money that my grandpa had given her. Again, it was the first day of the cruise, which of course doesn't help, because you're already full of emotions any how! She eventually found it in her purse about a MONTH after the cruise, which ended up working out, because we needed the money for some sudden dental purposes, but it sure was pretty scary that first day!