• Deals
  • Find a Cruise
  • Reviews
  • News
  • Cruise Tips

Beverages

EliseL

Hi. This is my first time on Celebrity and I had a question on drinks. I am perfectly happy with tap water so I don't really want to spend the money on a beverage package.

On other cruises I have been on besides water there was coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and either ice tea or lemonade available and juice in the morning. These were included at no charge.

Is it similar on Celebrity?

Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Forums

Hi. This is my first time on Celebrity and I had a question on drinks. I am perfectly happy with tap water so I don't really want to spend the money on a beverage package.

On other cruises I have been on besides water there was coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and either ice tea or lemonade available and juice in the morning. These were included at no charge.

Is it similar on Celebrity?

Thanks

Yes, that is the case on Celebrity. Have a great cruise!

Gail

You also can bring on board without any limitation canned or bottled soft drinks, and bottled water. You can do this at embarkation at the beginning of the cruise, and if desired replenish your supply at ports.

At embarkation only, you can bring on two standard size bottles of wine. If you drink them in your room (just ask the room steward for a bottle opener and wine glasses) there is no charge. If you bring them to any of the dining facilities you will be charged a corkage fee which while it is not cheap may still total less than you would pay for the wine on the ship.

I know what you mean...we were shocked on a Princess cruise to find there was only the pre-mixed coffee and tea. There may have been lemonade on occasion.

On Celebrity, you will find tea bags in most dining areas, and fresh coffee. There is milk, lemonade, iced tea (premixed) and juice, usually Guava or a passion-type juice. Much better options on =X=!