janie315

Skier 52 - Cabin Question

Hi Skier - Wondering if you have any information on Cabin 9219 on the Divinia? Thanks!

9219 is a standard balcony cabin of 192 sq ft ( 168 living ; 24 bathroom) and a 42 sq ft balcony.

It is however in the rearmost , and narrowest recessed area which will limit the field of view somewhat, and the view downwards will be the top of a life boat, but that is not too much of a problem (it's more of a problem for deck 8)

Pete

Not Skier 52 but I can tell you your room is 191 sq ft and the balcony is 42 sq ft and you will have limited visibility to the right and left from your balcony. He will probably point out where your room will be from the outside of the ship.

Just as riclop said

this is where 9219 is, in the rear recess

If you want to enlarge the image on screen press "Ctrl" and "+" together a couple of times.

"Ctrl" and "-" to go back

9219.jpg

Pete

Edited by Skier52

Pete - Thanks a million for that picture! This is my first time sailing on MSC! Stepping out of our comfort zone but thought we'd give MSC a shot. We are big Princess cruiser (Elite) but would like to try a new line for a change. Thanks again - appreciate your time in sending me this picture.

Edited by janie315

Wow! That's pretty awesome that you're able to point out where the cabin is in the pic! Can I hijack this thread pretty please? :)Do you know where 10235 would be? Thanks!

Wow! That's pretty awesome that you're able to point out where the cabin is in the pic! Can I hijack this thread pretty please? :)Do you know where 10235 would be? Thanks!

10235 added as requested

Fabulous position on the corner of the rear hump.

Full 180 degree view, no lifeboat directly below.

9219-1.jpg

Thank you so much!!! This is our first cruise. We're really looking forward to it! :)

Thank you so much!!! This is our first cruise. We're really looking forward to it! :)