Eurodam 8th deck aft facing cabins

Hello all, I'm brand new to Cruise Critic and am planning an August or early September Alaska cruise. On the last week of August I am looking at booking an aft facing cabin on the Eurodam on deck 8. The specific cabin is VC 8164. It appears that because this is the most outside cabin it is smaller than the others in the aft facing location. I am wondering if anyone has stayed in that cabin or the one on the other side and how much smaller it is. Is there no couch due to smaller size? Also I realize there could be noise issues from pool above, some people have complained about the noise while others have not. Any thoughts on that issue in Alaska would also be appreciated. Thanks

Welcome to Cruise Critic. :)

There is a picture of 8166 HERE which is probably close to 8164 in size, and it has a sofa. (Click pic to enlarge) That picture is more than 5 years old, and the TV etc may have been updated since.

Edited by jtl513

Thanks again JT, however on the deck diagram the cabin I'm asking about looks smaller than the one in the picture you sent me which is more towards the middle of the stern. I really wanted a sofa or loveseat to sit in to watch the amazing scenery go by if I want to be inside for awhile. Also still wondering what people think about the noise factor.....

Thanks again JT, however on the deck diagram the cabin I'm asking about looks smaller than the one in the picture you sent me which is more towards the middle of the stern. I really wanted a sofa or loveseat to sit in to watch the amazing scenery go by if I want to be inside for awhile. Also still wondering what people think about the noise factor.....