Jump to content
Kiwi Kruzer

Bon Voyage Sea Princess WORLD CRUISE 2017

Recommended Posts

Sea Princess leaves Sydney today for her 2017 World Cruise.

have a great trip folks and enjoy your adventure.

 

Some of the segments available have been;

 

105 days World Cruise from/to Auckland (16/05/17-29/08/17)

2 days Australia from Sydney to Melbourne (20/05/17-22/05/17)

6 days Australia from Sydney to Fremantle (Perth) (20/05/17-26/05/17)

107 days World Cruise from Sydney to Brisbane (20/05/17-04/09/17)

107 days World Cruise from Sydney to Brisbane (20/05/17-04/09/17)

68 days Mediterranean from Sydney to New York (NY) (20/05/17-27/07/17)

51 days Mediterranean from Sydney to Dover (20/05/17-10/07/17)

19 days Australia from Sydney to Dubai (20/05/17-08/06/17)

 

Heres the full itinerary..

 

DatePortArriveDepart

Sat 20/05/17 Sydney / Australia 16:00

Sun 21/05/17 At Sea

Mon 22/05/17 Melbourne / Australia 08:00 17:00

Tue 23/05/17 At Sea

Wed 24/05/17 At Sea

Thu 25/05/17 At Sea

Fri 26/05/17 Fremantle (Perth) / Australia 07:00 16:00

Sat 27/05/17 At Sea

Sun 28/05/17 At Sea

Mon 29/05/17 At Sea

Tue 30/05/17 At Sea

Wed 31/05/17 At Sea

Thu 01/06/17 At Sea

Fri 02/06/17 At Sea

Sat 03/06/17 Colombo / Sri Lanka 08:00 20:00

Sun 04/06/17 At Sea

Mon 05/06/17 At Sea

Tue 06/06/17 At Sea

Wed 07/06/17 At Sea

Thu 08/06/17 Dubai / United Arab Emirates 07:00 23:00

Fri 09/06/17 At Sea

Sat 10/06/17 At Sea

Sun 11/06/17 At Sea

Mon 12/06/17 At Sea

Tue 13/06/17 At Sea

Wed 14/06/17 At Sea

Thu 15/06/17 Aqaba / Jordan 07:00 23:00

Fri 16/06/17 Passage Suez Canal / Egypt 17:00

Sat 17/06/17 Passage Suez Canal / Egypt 17:00

Sun 18/06/17 At Sea

Mon 19/06/17 Santorin / Greece 07:00 18:00

Tue 20/06/17 At Sea

Wed 21/06/17 Rijeka / Croatia 12:00 19:00

Thu 22/06/17 Venice / Italy 09:00

Fri 23/06/17 Venice / Italy 22:00

Sat 24/06/17 Koper / Slovenia 07:00 18:00

Sun 25/06/17 At Sea

Mon 26/06/17 Valletta / Malta 12:00 23:00

Tue 27/06/17 At Sea

Wed 28/06/17 Civitavecchia (Rome) / Italy 07:00 19:00

Thu 29/06/17 Genoa / Italy 07:00 22:00

Fri 30/06/17 Monte Carlo / Monaco 07:00 17:00

Sat 01/07/17 Barcelona / Spain 10:00 23:00

Sun 02/07/17 At Sea

Mon 03/07/17 Cádiz / Spain 08:00 18:00

Tue 04/07/17 Lisbon / Portugal 09:00 23:00

Wed 05/07/17 At Sea

Thu 06/07/17 At Sea

Fri 07/07/17 Cobh (Cork) / Ireland 07:00 23:00

Sat 08/07/17 At Sea

Sun 09/07/17 Le Havre / France 07:00 20:00

Mon 10/07/17 Dover / England 06:00 20:00

Tue 11/07/17 At Sea

Wed 12/07/17 At Sea

Thu 13/07/17 Gravdal (Leknes/Lofoten) / Norway 09:00 18:00

Fri 14/07/17 Tromsø / Norway 09:00 18:00

Sat 15/07/17 Honningsvag (North Cape) / Norway 08:00 22:00

Sun 16/07/17 At Sea

Mon 17/07/17 At Sea

Tue 18/07/17 Akureyri / Iceland 07:00 17:00

Wed 19/07/17 Reykjavik / Iceland 12:00 23:00

Thu 20/07/17 At Sea

Fri 21/07/17 At Sea

Sat 22/07/17 At Sea

Sun 23/07/17 At Sea

Mon 24/07/17 At Sea

Tue 25/07/17 Halifax / Canada 08:00 21:00

Wed 26/07/17 At Sea

Thu 27/07/17 New York (NY) / USA 06:00

Fri 28/07/17 New York (NY) / USA 17:00

Sat 29/07/17 At Sea

Sun 30/07/17 Charleston (SC) / USA 08:00 23:00

Mon 31/07/17 At Sea

Tue 01/08/17 Key West (FL) / USA 08:00 18:00

Wed 02/08/17 At Sea

Thu 03/08/17 At Sea

Fri 04/08/17 Cartagena de Indias / Colombia 07:00 14:00

Sat 05/08/17 Panama Canal (Passage/Cruise) / Panama 06:00 16:30

Sun 06/08/17 At Sea

Mon 07/08/17 Manta / Ecuador 05:00 18:00

Tue 08/08/17 At Sea

Wed 09/08/17 Callao (Lima) / Peru 12:00

Thu 10/08/17 Callao (Lima) / Peru 18:00

Fri 11/08/17 Pisco / Peru 07:00 14:00

Sat 12/08/17 At Sea

Sun 13/08/17 At Sea

Mon 14/08/17 At Sea

Tue 15/08/17 At Sea

Wed 16/08/17 Hangaroa / Easter Island 08:00 19:00

Thu 17/08/17 At Sea

Fri 18/08/17 At Sea

Sat 19/08/17 Pitcairn (Passage) / South Seas 10:00 14:00

Sun 20/08/17 At Sea

Mon 21/08/17 At Sea

Tue 22/08/17 Papeete (Tahiti) / French Polynesia 07:00 22:00

Wed 23/08/17 Bora Bora / French Polynesia 08:00 17:00

Thu 24/08/17 At Sea

Fri 25/08/17 Date Line 12:00 13:00

Sat 26/08/17 Day lost (Due to passing the dateline)

Sun 27/08/17 At Sea

Mon 28/08/17 At Sea

Tue 29/08/17 Auckland / New Zealand 10:00 23:00

Wed 30/08/17 At Sea

Thu 31/08/17 At Sea

Fri 01/09/17 At Sea

Sat 02/09/17 Sydney / Australia 07:00 16:00

Sun 03/09/17 At Sea

Mon 04/09/17 Brisbane / Australia 07:00

Itinerary - Weather and ship encounters

Traveled Distance: 63,184.42 km/34,116.86 nm

Itinerary may be subject to change at any time.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes .....Bon Voyage to all........Packetau (and Garry ) off on another one... but only doing half... poor buggers:D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Bon Voyage !!!

 

 

Sent from my iPad using Forums

 

Bon Voyage to all, calm winds and smooth seas await.:halo:

 

Above all, Enjoy !! (That includes you me old mate Dick H.:p)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for the itinerary, David. Always nice to follow along on a WC.

 

Bon Voyage to all passengers. Enjoy your adventure.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Bon Voyage to Packetau and everyone else who are on the World Cruise :D

 

Hope everyone has a great time!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Happy cruising to all onboard, looking forward to see some photos! Wished we were going as well!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was reading on Facebook that the Sea Princess is not going to get to Fremantle (Perth) till Saturday, due to bad weather they are expecting after they leave Melbourne tonight.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We are staying overnight and scheduled to depart at 11am Tuesday. The captain plans to arrive in Colombo on time. Like a lake in Bass Stright yesterday. We had our first of 4 formal nights, this leg to Dubai, last night.

 

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Forums mobile app

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for beautiful photos of Sea Princess departing Sydney. Departing OPT Sydney, framed by the Opera House and the Bridge is so special. I'm sure the passengers will enjoy seeing them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Here we are beautiful down town st kilda..... we are now over nighting here now to avoid bad weather.... we will arrive in Fremantle a day late but we are still on track for Colombo......

 

Thank goodness next years cruise does not go south first

 

 

Sent from my iPad using Forums

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Here we are beautiful down town st kilda..... we are now over nighting here now to avoid bad weather.... we will arrive in Fremantle a day late but we are still on track for Colombo......

 

Thank goodness next years cruise does not go south first

Sent from my iPad using Forums

 

Don't have too many of those delicious cakes in St Kilda.

 

Wishing you smooth seas.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Don't have too many of those delicious cakes in St Kilda.

 

 

 

Wishing you smooth seas.

 

 

[emoji47] we did not stop for any, but we did admire through the window

 

 

Sent from my iPad using Forums

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Here we are beautiful down town st kilda..... we are now over nighting here now to avoid bad weather.... we will arrive in Fremantle a day late but we are still on track for Colombo......

Thank goodness next years cruise does not go south first

Sent from my iPad using Forums

 

 

Melbourne is a lovely place to be overnighting. Will be following your blog and via Bridge Cam and pretend to be on the cruise with you all:D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Melbourne is a lovely place to be overnighting. Will be following your blog and via Bridge Cam and pretend to be on the cruise with you all:D

 

AIS had them leaving on time at 11am, so they will enjoy a daylight sailout through Port Phillip Bay.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

All exciting and Jo's blogs are great.:cool: Gives us between cruises, our daily 'cruise fix.' Thank you.

 

I trust all on Sea Princess... 'Escape Completely and Come Back New..'

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Nice capture.

 

Nice pic, she is in a bit of choppy sea today. The pax will get their sea legs early on the cruise.:eek:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Nice pic, she is in a bit of choppy sea today. The pax will get their sea legs early on the cruise.:eek:

 

From the pic on the bridge cam it looks like the "Bight" is just giving them a little nip.:D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

LOL, generally rough waters at some stage across the bottom, very lucky if you can avoid it the whole way.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Leaving Fremantle today, top decks were packed !

We went down to say goodbye.Have a fantastic WC all aboard.

 

 

 

 

Sea%20Princess_zpsd126iyw8.jpg

 

Cheers

Johhno.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Forum Jump
    • Categories
      • Victory Cruise Lines Sweepstakes - Enter now for a chance to win a free 9-night cruise on Victory II
      • Holiday Exchange - Jingle and Mingle 2018
      • Forum Assistance
      • New Cruisers
      • Community Contests
      • Cruise Lines “A – O”
      • Cruise Lines “P – Z”
      • River Cruising
      • ROLL CALLS
      • Digital Photography & Cruise Technology
      • Member Cruise Reviews
      • Special Interest Cruising
      • Cruise Discussion Topics
      • UK Cruising
      • Australia & New Zealand Cruisers
      • North American Homeports
      • Ports of Call
      • Cruise Conversations
×