coffee card question

Our daughter will be taking her 1st Princess cruise with me in Oct. She may use some of her OBC for a coffee card. I have no coffee card experience. Where would she go to buy it? This will be a 25 day cruise. Does that figure into what kind of card she should buy? How does it work? Any info. greatly appreciated. Thanx.

Our daughter will be taking her 1st Princess cruise with me in Oct. She may use some of her OBC for a coffee card. I have no coffee card experience. Where would she go to buy it? This will be a 25 day cruise. Does that figure into what kind of card she should buy? How does it work? Any info. greatly appreciated. Thanx.

Purchase it at the Coffee Bar near the International Café .

Only one type of card . 15 punches for Specialty Drinks and Unlimited Brewed Coffee from there .

If she wants more than 15 Specialty Drinks , buy another card.

Or buy it at dinner from your assistant waiter. That's how DH usually buys them. One card will last him for several cruises.

If you have OBC purchase the card for her with your on board account. The card punches, 15 of them, can be used by anyone. The unlimited brewed coffee & tea option is supposed to be for the holder only. If she drinks lots of espresso drinks she may require two cards for a 25 day cruise. Unused punches can be used on any future Princess cruise, so save cards that are not totally used up.

I just took a look on ebay and there are several for sale there. They are $38 on board for sale at the cafe on Piazza deck.

I hate to be another to throw this in, but we too have had luck purhasing on ebay. Just make sure it is a reputable seller.

You can save $10.00-plus per card.

Each card has 15 punches, so for a 25 day cruise, you might want to go for two cards.

One would have been plenty for us on our last one-week cruise, but then I discovered the Green Tea Fruit Drinks!!!

That would be a nice gift in a Bon-Voyage card, or Christmas/Birthday