gr8tfulscott

Ukulele... did anyone bring there ukulele on the cruise to hawaii

Ukulele... did anyone bring their ukulele on the cruise to Hawaii ?

i'm just learning now and i'm going on cruise in jan 2019 to Hawaii. do people bring them on board? has anyone had jam sessions?

:cool::cool:it's the happiest instrument in the world :cool::cool:

i'm just learning now and i'm going on cruise in jan 2019 to Hawaii. do people bring them on board? has anyone had jam sessions?

If you will be sailing with Princess you may be in luck. We understand they offer lessons and other things Hawaiian on certain sailings, and you may want to check that out.

On our 2016 Hawaiian cruise I took the ukulele lessons and really enjoyed them. I used one of the ship's ukuleles. A few people brought their own and some were inspired to buy one when we were in Hawaii.

For Christmas DH gifted me an ukulele which I will be bringing on our cruise this February. I will ask Tiki Dave, our instructor, about Jam sessions and report back.

If you are lucky enough to have the Hawaiian Ambassadors "Elua" on your cruise, you will definitely have ukulele classes taught by Tiki Dave. He arranges to have all the uke players and hula dancers (hula taught by his wife, Leialoha) do a show in the Princess Theater at the end of the cruise. We had a great time and to us the classes made the Hawaiian cruise really "Hawaiian".

Aloha!

We'll be on the Hawaii cruise before yours, the one in October. I don't remember ukulele lessons when we sailed to Hawaii on the Miracle a few years ago. You can bring it, but I can't say you'll have an opportunity to play with others.

On our Princess cruise to Hawaii last year there were several people who brought there own. Brian, the Hawaiian Ambassador led classes most sea days. He's a wizard on the uke btw. Then you get to be in the show on the last day. It's fun.

I'd say take it, you won't be alone.(y)